We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,101)
Filter reviews
5,101 results
Traveller rating
2,094
1,743
800
304
160
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,094
1,743
800
304
160
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ferry building great location bay bridge embarcadero center balcony room the financial district farmers market cable car bart station fisherman's wharf room service street level club level public transportation large hotel street cars valet parking
Filter
Updating list...
1,244 - 1,249 of 5,101 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2016

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Most people like being closer to shopping and Union Square but that location is too congested and noisy for my liking. I prefer being right across the street from the Ferry Market which has it's own unique blend of retail and food options. From there you can take a ferry to Sausalito or hop on a cable car.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank Mayson H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2016

Great hotel, great location, close to train & trolley car, perfect stay to go to Raider game on Sunday, highly recommend staying at Hyatt. Beautiful view of bay bridge and across street from Embarcadero

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Emily F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2016

The three rating is because, there is no room service available in this hotel. I spoke to the on duty manager, Kaylee (sp?) and she confirmed that there is no room service. I suggested that this might be the only Hyatt in the world that does not have room service, and she agreed. Unbelievable!

Otherwise nice but......

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FederalHillMichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2016 via mobile

This is a major brand downtown hotel in a big city that has a restaurant but no room service!!?? Hotel operators seemed just as bewildered as I was. Supposedly they will bring packaged food from the lobby (next to the restaurant) to your room - but I tried calling several times and they didn't even answer the phone. So I got dressed and went down to the restaurant for a mediocre burger and inattentive service.

At 8:30 in the morning housekeeping banged on the door persistently after I said "I'm still in the room" quite loudly. She kept knocking. When I answered the door the employee demanded to know when I was leaving. She apparently was anxious to clean the room for the next guest - before I had even showered.

Both of these issues made for an inhospitable stay (for a nearly six hundred dollar rate!!!). Hotel management here should be embarrassed. Even if I have a conference at this hotel again I will stay elsewhere in the neighborhood.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank Josh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews