We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,451)
Filter reviews
2,451 results
Traveller rating
704
1,064
437
146
100
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
704
1,064
437
146
100
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shared bath rooms are small ceiling fan private bathroom great location union square market street around the corner queen room bart station street noise complimentary coffee each morning budget hotel cable car heart of san francisco enjoyed my stay
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 2,451 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2018 via mobile

The rooms are very small, walls very thin so you can here if your neighbors are talking. Precious from the front desk was very nice. The location in general is very good it is close to the bus station.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Hristina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

Hotel fine, location fine, somewhat noisy hence why earplugs are provided. Front of house male staff not very helpful at all, nor are they happy, enthusiastic or knowledgeable, thankfully the lady was able to make up for their short-comings! Must be better places which is a pity as I was impressed by their ethos.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank SusanS231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018

Great location - two locks from Moscone Centre and right in the middle of town.
Although the room was compact, it had everything I needed.
Staff were efficient and friendly. Room was very well cleaned.
I enjoyed my stay - Thanks

Room Tip: This is a city hotel. You can hear the noises of the city. It wasn't a problem for me. Hot water took a while to flow through,
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018 via mobile

We were in town for 5 nights and five rooms for a conference at the Moscone Center (2 blocks walk). The organization, cleanliness, price and the great location to the conference center were amazing. We had trouble with a package sent to the hotel while we were there and they checked hotel security cameras in minutes ti refute the driver's claims that he delivered at a specified time. The hotel was so accomodating and efficient that it was a real blessing for us. It is a historic and old building but everything is maintained well and clean and so convenient. Great location!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank daveandlinda2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

My friends and I were not staying at this hotel, however after being approached by a threatening homeless man on the street nearby we decided to walk inside the lobby to wait for a taxi to take us away. We were quickly told (in a very rude manner) to leave by the staff. When we explained we were simply waiting for a taxi to avoid the problem outside, we were very rudely dismissed by a lady working in the lobby. "Well he has gone now", was the response we received. We were four girls from the UK who didn't know the city. As a result, we recommend the staff here at all.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Keli H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne O, Director of Sales at The Mosser, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We do apologize for the incident. The security guard works for a third party company and will no longer be assigned to work at the Mosser Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews