We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than we could have hoped for.”
Review of Moab Springs Ranch

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Moab Springs Ranch
Ranked #12 of 33 Speciality Lodging in Moab
Reviewed 7 October 2017

My wife and I decided to do an adventure honeymoon. Arches had always been a bucket list item for both of us, so we decided to stay in Moab at the Moab Springs Ranch. We stayed in lodge #19.

This place exceeded our expectations. The grounds are not large, but they don't need to be - If you're staying here, you're going to parks. The small park on the grounds is gorgeous, with a really cool man made stream/waterfall, hammocks, swimming pool.

The actual lodge was PERFECT. It was just the two of us, but a family of four or possibly even 5 could be completely comfortable here. Very large, Fully equipped kitchen, BBQ, nice big TV's with digital cable, leather sofas, huge bed, etc. Extremely clean, and GORGEOUS views right from our lodge!

We dealt with a woman named Lisa when we were there, and she was incredibly sweet and accommodating. Not only did she tend to our needs regarding Moab Springs Ranch, she gave us some fantastic insider information about spots to go in town, which parks to hit up at different times of day, and things of that nature. She was absolutely fantastic. She even texted me a few days into our trip just to make sure we were having a good time and to see if we needed anything. Quality service.

Honestly, I cannot speak highly enough about this place. The price was mid-range, but completely worth every penny and then some. After the long days of hiking and exploring the magnificence of the parks in the area (Arches is seriously a 3 minute drive from our lodge), coming home to a place like this felt incredible.

I attached a photo from one of our balconies (we had 2). When you see it, you'll clearly see how involved in the geography Moab Springs Ranch makes you feel. When we go back (which there is no doubt we will), no other lodging will even be considered. A whole hearted thank you to Lisa and staff, and a HUGE recommendation from my wife and I.

Room Tip: Higher numbered rooms have a really nice view of some red rock from their kitchen balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank audiophile83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSR Customer S, Manager at Moab Springs Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Wow! I'm speechless (which is just as well, because you covered everything that makes us so proud of our property). Now you have a special place to come back to for anniversaries! Thanks for the shout-out for Lisa... she is definitely a star here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (54)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 54 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2017

This condo is perfect. We thoroughly enjoyed our 2 nights. It is convenient to Moab, Arches NP and Canyonlands. It has a beautiful setting with a Creek and an area with hammocks and ponds. The owners have set the condo up with everything you could need. Very clean and neat. We loved it!

Room Tip: Condo 4 was excellent. Owners had all you needed to make your stay great. Clean, great setting and...
See more room tips
Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DeEttaWaynesville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSR Customer S, Manager at Moab Springs Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Thanks so much for the kind review. I'm glad you enjoyed the setting as much as the condo. We hope you come back soon and bring some of your family along!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed in lodge No2, which is a real home from home with all necessary facilities catered for short or long stay. The design and layout of these lodges has been well considered, with bedrooms upstairs, living area and kitchen on lower garden level and entrance in between.

The gardens have a few nice quite stops to enjoy and the lake area is very pleasant. The Pool offered a welcome refreshing dip after a long hot day in arches national park, sadly we didn't have the time to also experience the hot tub.

Our only regret is we had only time for 2 night stay, when we could have spent a comfortable week or longer here.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Scubadgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McKay E, Manager at Moab Springs Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

We are delighted that your stay at Moab Springs Ranch was as we always hope - restful and refreshing. We are always gratified to hear that our lodging is a positive part of a complete Moab vacation experience. We hope to see you again soon, only - as you suggest - we hope you may stay longer next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed recently for three nights. While the styling is a little quirky, our 2 bedroom villa had everything you could need. It was really well set up with a great kitchen. Our kids loved the table soccer and the secret space up the ladder. Would definitely recommend to any families travelling to Moab.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSR Customer S, Manager at Moab Springs Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

I'm so glad that unit 21 fit the bill for your family! Thanks so much for the family endorsement.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Perfect location to explore the National Parks & Moab. The size of the Condo was just right for us. Our 2 grown children shared the loft and was roomy enough. The unit had everything to cook breakfast and dinner. We grilled on the balcony too! The weather was hot (100 degrees) and we thoroughly enjoyed the pool and outdoor "Meadow". This is a shaded beautifully landscaped area with a cool spring to chill your toes or take a nap in a hammock. A great green oasis in the desert!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Chadwick55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McKay E, Manager at Moab Springs Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Thank you for your review! We are delighted that you enjoyed the Townhouse and your vacation to Moab. It is very satisfying too us when we know that a family had a high quality vacation while staying here. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
14.1 km away
Red Cliffs Lodge
Red Cliffs Lodge
#1 of 37 in Moab
2,974 reviews
2.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Moab
2.4 km away
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
The Gonzo Inn
The Gonzo Inn
#5 of 37 in Moab
762 reviews
2.3 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Moab
0.9 km away
Aarchway Inn
Aarchway Inn
#9 of 37 in Moab
1,399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moab Springs Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moab Springs Ranch

Address: 1266 N Highway 191, Moab, UT 84532-2047
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 33 Speciality Lodging in Moab
Price Range: $283 - $433 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Moab Springs Ranch 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Moab Springs Ranch. Nestled beneath Moab’s red rock is a cool, shady oasis of majestic cottonwood trees, a flowing waterscape and comfortable, stylish accommodations. Perfectly located near Arches National Park, the Colorado River and downtown Moab, with bike in, bike-out access to Moab’s extensive trail network. We offer fully furnished one and two bedroom townhouses. The stylish townhouses have complete kitchens, outdoor barbeques and covered decks for outdoor dining. The expansive park-like resort setting is a world apart from other Moab accommodations. Our resort offers a large private park, ponds, pools, flowing waterscape, hammocks and shade. Not to mention a heated swimming pool and hot tub, campfire circle and spectacular sunset views. Our eco-friendly property also provides direct trail access to the Moab wilderness, as well as other attractions such as the Colorado River, a nearby vineyard and National parks. Did we mention the hammocks? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, JackRabbit Systems, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Moab Springs Ranch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moab Springs Ranch Hotel Moab
Moab Springs Ranch Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing