We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't Loose Your Reservation Here to Another!!”
Review of Super 8 Moab

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Moab
Ranked #21 of 35 Hotels in Moab
Prescott, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Don't Loose Your Reservation Here to Another!!”
Reviewed 15 November 2011

Made reservations for late October six weeks in advance using my credit card. The first night I found the carpet to be dirty. The cont. breakfast was skimpy, long lines for food and tables. Definately not adequate for no. of guests. Ended up eating in my room. Because of previous theft, I took my things with me for the day.
After sightseeing the area, I returned the second night around 10:30 PM to find my room rented to someone else!!! I never had checked out! I still had my room keys! My stay was guaranteed with my card!!
There were supposedly no other available rooms in Moab, and so the staff ended up sending me to a real dump of a motel 72 miles away in Green River. I ended up getting to bed there at 2:30 AM!
To add insult to injury, I found out that the staff had lied to me about availability of the manager for assistance. The story was different the second day upon my return.
In fairness, finally the motel reimbursed me for the dump motel cost that night, plus $50 for my 8 hours of wasted time and 144 miles of driving.
A good way to ruin a vacation!

Room Tip: Look elsewhere if you can. A card guarantee is not enough for your reservation here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,813 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    340
    660
    505
    184
    124
See reviews for
699
598
117
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2011

Nothing wrong with room or service, but housekeeping was knocking on the door at 8:30 on a Saturday morning; once we were wide awake, decided to head down to lobby for "free breakfast" only to learn it had ended at 9AM. Key learning here is that Super 8 Moab is fine place to stay...IF you are an early riser!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BCBesanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaMoab, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Moab, responded to this review, 11 November 2011
Dear Guest: Thank you for your posting. We are sorry to hear our housekeeping staff was inconsiderate by knocking on your guest room door too early. Unfortunately, it is hard for a housekeeper to know whether guests are still in the guest room or not without a Do Not Disturb sign on the door. Many guests in our area goes out hiking early and appreciates a cleaned room by early afternoon, so the housekeepers are on a tight schedule. We appreciate your feedback and will share it with our housekeeping team to improve our process. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2011

After reading some of the other reviews I think we were lucky with our stay. Arrived without making a reservation. A room was available and the very nice receptionist let us check in and go to the room a couple of hours early. The cost was £145 which is quite steep but I understand that hotels/motels do seem more expensive in Moab. This is not a luxury hotel but perfectly adequate for a stay. The room was perfectly ok, seemed clean enough and had everything we needed. I guess we did not have one of the uncomfortable beds mentioned in previous reviews as we both slept well that night. The room overlooked the pool although we did not try it, there were quite a few people who did seem to be enjoying that and the hot tub. Coffee was available and breakfast, although basic, meant that we did not have to go in search of food. The hotel is well located for Arches, Canyonlands, Dead Horse Point and of course Moab. Our early check in allowed us to see Arches that afternoon which we enjoyed. Yes I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kwaitang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Draper, Utah
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2011

I stayed at the Super 8 in Moab, Utah towards the end of October. I go to Moab about 2 to 3 times a month. On an off chance, I decided to try the Super 8. Not only was the carpet very dirty, the bed was as hard as a rock, pillows stiff as a board, the curtains would not stay shut!. I tried several different times to try and make the curtains stay closed....it would not. I was on the bottom floor and the view from the parking lot was a full shot of the room. Breakfast for a piece of toast was crowded and not inviting. I will never, ever, ever stay at the Super 8 when the choices in Moab for a good quality night stay are so much better. (The room rate was well over $100.00 and for that amount.....my car would of been a better sleep than the Super 8)

Room Tip: Do not stay at the Super 8!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 11cookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Moab hotels

Denver, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
235 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2011

This was the last open hotel in Moab when we arrived at 9 at night (traveler tip: ALWAYS make reservations in Moab). For $89 we were given a room with three queen beds, as it was all they had left. The romm was fine, though the beds and pillows seemed lumpy. Everything was clean, though they could do to replace the bedding for something less worm out. The bathroom was fine.

Next time I come through Moab I'll try to find a nicer hotel, but wouldn't mind staying here again.

Room Tip: There are rooms with three queen beds here for relatively cheap, FYI.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kingshimmers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
3.8 km away
Quality Inn Moab Slickrock Area
2.9 km away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 35 in Moab
816 reviews
1.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
River Canyon Lodge Inn and Suites
0.3 km away
Motel 6 Moab
Motel 6 Moab
#31 of 35 in Moab
473 reviews
1.3 km away
Days Inn Moab
Days Inn Moab
#28 of 35 in Moab
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Moab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Moab

Property: Super 8 Moab
Address: 889 N Main St, Moab, UT 84532-2162
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 35 Hotels in Moab
Price range (per night): $156 - $455
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Moab 2*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern rooms. Comfortable and clean guest rooms with 47" flat screen TV's, Free Wi-Fi, large heated pool and hot tub all at a great value. Our hotel also has large ample parking for tow trailers.Enjoy a free continental breakfast at the hotel or walk next door to Denny's Family Restaurant for a cooked to order meal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Moab reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Moab Hotel Moab
Super Eight Moab
Moab Super Eight
Moab Super 8
Super 8 Moab Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing