We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 Moab
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inca Inn(Moab)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,926)
Filter reviews
1,926 results
Traveller rating
352
698
534
203
139
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
352
698
534
203
139
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyogurtcinnamon rollsroom was cleanarches national parkthe breakfast areafridge and microwavefirst floorthe north endwould stay here againpool and hot tubtowndennyscarbsdeskparksqueenut
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,512 - 1,517 of 1,926 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2011

Nothing wrong with room or service, but housekeeping was knocking on the door at 8:30 on a Saturday morning; once we were wide awake, decided to head down to lobby for "free breakfast" only to learn it had ended at 9AM. Key learning here is that Super 8 Moab is fine place to stay...IF you are an early riser!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BCBesanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaMoab, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Moab, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2011

Dear Guest: Thank you for your posting. We are sorry to hear our housekeeping staff was inconsiderate by knocking on your guest room door too early. Unfortunately, it is hard for a housekeeper to know whether guests are still in the guest room or not without a Do Not Disturb sign on the door. Many guests in our area goes out hiking early and appreciates a cleaned room by early afternoon, so the housekeepers are on a tight schedule. We appreciate your feedback and will share it with our housekeeping team to improve our process. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2011

After reading some of the other reviews I think we were lucky with our stay. Arrived without making a reservation. A room was available and the very nice receptionist let us check in and go to the room a couple of hours early. The cost was £145 which is quite steep but I understand that hotels/motels do seem more expensive in Moab. This is not a luxury hotel but perfectly adequate for a stay. The room was perfectly ok, seemed clean enough and had everything we needed. I guess we did not have one of the uncomfortable beds mentioned in previous reviews as we both slept well that night. The room overlooked the pool although we did not try it, there were quite a few people who did seem to be enjoying that and the hot tub. Coffee was available and breakfast, although basic, meant that we did not have to go in search of food. The hotel is well located for Arches, Canyonlands, Dead Horse Point and of course Moab. Our early check in allowed us to see Arches that afternoon which we enjoyed. Yes I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kwaitang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

I stayed at the Super 8 in Moab, Utah towards the end of October. I go to Moab about 2 to 3 times a month. On an off chance, I decided to try the Super 8. Not only was the carpet very dirty, the bed was as hard as a rock, pillows stiff as a board, the curtains would not stay shut!. I tried several different times to try and make the curtains stay closed....it would not. I was on the bottom floor and the view from the parking lot was a full shot of the room. Breakfast for a piece of toast was crowded and not inviting. I will never, ever, ever stay at the Super 8 when the choices in Moab for a good quality night stay are so much better. (The room rate was well over $100.00 and for that amount.....my car would of been a better sleep than the Super 8)

Room Tip: Do not stay at the Super 8!
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 11cookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2011

This was the last open hotel in Moab when we arrived at 9 at night (traveler tip: ALWAYS make reservations in Moab). For $89 we were given a room with three queen beds, as it was all they had left. The romm was fine, though the beds and pillows seemed lumpy. Everything was clean, though they could do to replace the bedding for something less worm out. The bathroom was fine.

Next time I come through Moab I'll try to find a nicer hotel, but wouldn't mind staying here again.

Room Tip: There are rooms with three queen beds here for relatively cheap, FYI.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kingshimmers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2011

Ouch! The beds are hard as rocks, VERY dated interior (popcorn ceilings, dirty carpet, bedspreads/curtains from the 80's). The bathroom was SUPER tiny, but clean. Our sheets had a big hole in them, the pillows were lumpy. The walls (and ceiling apparently) are paper thin, we heard stomping around, and someone talking. We are staying in Moab again soon and will not be choosing the Super 8.

If you don't have a problem sleeping on the floor, (since that's what the bed feels like) this will be ok for you, but I need a softer bed and prefer my sheets sans holes.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Annonnowhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews