We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$223/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Big Horn Lodge(Moab)
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$255
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$251/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
US$214
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rustic Inn(Moab)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$190
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$143/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Bowen Motel(Moab)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$270
US$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$255/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$180
US$171
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$194/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Red Stone Inn(Moab)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$130
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$125/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Reviews (620)
Filter reviews
620 results
Traveller rating
290
200
67
39
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
290
200
67
39
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslife size chessarches national parktent sitespool and hot tubdeluxe cabincamp storebath housebathrooms and showerscharcoal grillgrassy areabike pathoffice staffroad noiseclean facilitieskids loved the poolnice poolfull hookups
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 620 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2017

Great place to stay while you explore Arches National Park. It was hot. 99 to 108 degrees. Moab Valley RV Resort was awesome. The pool was always in use. They have a putting green, corn hole, life size chess or checkers, and all options for camping. The campground was very well maintained. The staff was friendly and accommodating. This would be a great place to stay if you are in to riding bicycles. There are riding paths that go for miles. We were able to park next to our friends with our camper doors facing each other. The mosquitos were bad. Bugs aside, the evenings were great to sit outside. I would go back again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe G, Manager at Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

We are so pleased you enjoyed your visit to Moab Valley RV Resort and Campground! We look forward to your future visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed for four days while visiting the parks. This RV park is almost adjacent to the gate to Arches. It is a great location. Because of the way you park you don't have to look at other people's hookups. We went with friends and could park with our RV doors facing sharing grass, trees, BBQs and picnic tables. You definitely aren't cramped. The park upkeep is immaculate- including the pool which the kids loved. Given positioning you also get great service sunsets and views of the rocks.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe G, Manager at Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Thank you for leaving this detailed feedback about your experience. We hope that you plan future visits with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
6
Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

We were meant to stay at this campground for three nights, and then move on to Canyonlands National Park. We decided to stay an extra two nights because we loved it so much. There are great amenities such as a pool, laundry, wifi, and a little convenience store in the main check in office. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Bonnie in particular, was very helpful at nights. The pool was a great reprieve from the hot desert days. The laundry machines took debit/credit cards so we didn't need to get coins/quarters. We would definitely return to Moab and especially Moab Valley RV resort and campgrounds.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe G, Manager at Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Thank you for sharing these kind comments. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

My wife and I were travelling the "big 5" plus some and were making up an itinerary long in advance. We decided to stay in Moab for 5 nights and did not want to eat out at restaurants everyday. I read about Moab Valley on Tripadvisor and decided to give it a try because it had cabins w/ private bath, kitchen and bbq. First of all, the place is immaculate even though it was usually filled to capacity. It is located right on the Colorado river, however, impossible to walk to or see. We own a pop-up for our camping experiences or a tent when needed and RV grounds are not our thing, so while convenient and clean, the 4 stars rather than 5 is because the crowded conditions turned me off. If an RV camp with tent sites, cabins, etc is OK, go for it.

Room Tip: If using a covered tent site, choose two together or you will be on top of each other.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank travellingProfsr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe G, Manager at Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Thank you for leaving this detailed feedback. We hope you will visit during a less crowded time of year and enjoy an even more memorable experience with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

WONDERFUL Wi-Fi, was able to finally upload over 500 pictures and videos to a google drive that other campsites at Glacier KOA and Yellowstone could not. Laundry facility was great 6 washers and dryers, 2 dollars each that accept credit cards. Limited food section very expensive. Awesome picnic table with grass but no shade coverage at pull through site. Staff was very accommodating. Price is higher on weekends.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank CourtneyRBR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe G, Manager at Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Thank you for leaving this detailed feedback about your experience with us. We hope to host you again at our resort and at each of our Highway West Vacations destinations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews