We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Camping in June”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground
Ranked #2 of 33 Speciality Lodging in Moab
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2017

Ok so first off, I live in Utah and have been to Moab almost every year. It is really really hot in the summer here. Plan accordingly. Tent camping in June, July and August is really tedious and temperatures are usually over 100 degrees Farenheight. Don't plan to hike during the day. Hikes should be in the early morning or mid evening with lots of water (think a gallon a person or more depending on length of trip and tons of sunscreen)
This campground has spots for large and small trailers, tents, and also has some cabins for rent. There are bathrooms that are kept fairly clean, that have showers as well.
There is a playground and a large human sized chess game (beware all of this is too hot to use during the day in the summer months). The pool was a daytime lifesaver for when you thought you and the kids were going to go crazy in the heat.

Room Tip: This is an expensive campground but the amenities are very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeckyLL_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe G, Manager at Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Thank you for leaving this detailed feedback about your experience with us. We hope to host you again at our resort and at each of our Highway West Vacations destinations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (574)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 41 of 574 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2017

Great place to stay while you explore Arches National Park. It was hot. 99 to 108 degrees. Moab Valley RV Resort was awesome. The pool was always in use. They have a putting green, corn hole, life size chess or checkers, and all options for camping. The campground was very well maintained. The staff was friendly and accommodating. This would be a great place to stay if you are in to riding bicycles. There are riding paths that go for miles. We were able to park next to our friends with our camper doors facing each other. The mosquitos were bad. Bugs aside, the evenings were great to sit outside. I would go back again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe G, Manager at Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

We are so pleased you enjoyed your visit to Moab Valley RV Resort and Campground! We look forward to your future visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed for four days while visiting the parks. This RV park is almost adjacent to the gate to Arches. It is a great location. Because of the way you park you don't have to look at other people's hookups. We went with friends and could park with our RV doors facing sharing grass, trees, BBQs and picnic tables. You definitely aren't cramped. The park upkeep is immaculate- including the pool which the kids loved. Given positioning you also get great service sunsets and views of the rocks.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe G, Manager at Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Thank you for leaving this detailed feedback about your experience. We hope that you plan future visits with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
6
Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

We were meant to stay at this campground for three nights, and then move on to Canyonlands National Park. We decided to stay an extra two nights because we loved it so much. There are great amenities such as a pool, laundry, wifi, and a little convenience store in the main check in office. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Bonnie in particular, was very helpful at nights. The pool was a great reprieve from the hot desert days. The laundry machines took debit/credit cards so we didn't need to get coins/quarters. We would definitely return to Moab and especially Moab Valley RV resort and campgrounds.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe G, Manager at Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Thank you for sharing these kind comments. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

My wife and I were travelling the "big 5" plus some and were making up an itinerary long in advance. We decided to stay in Moab for 5 nights and did not want to eat out at restaurants everyday. I read about Moab Valley on Tripadvisor and decided to give it a try because it had cabins w/ private bath, kitchen and bbq. First of all, the place is immaculate even though it was usually filled to capacity. It is located right on the Colorado river, however, impossible to walk to or see. We own a pop-up for our camping experiences or a tent when needed and RV grounds are not our thing, so while convenient and clean, the 4 stars rather than 5 is because the crowded conditions turned me off. If an RV camp with tent sites, cabins, etc is OK, go for it.

Room Tip: If using a covered tent site, choose two together or you will be on top of each other.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank travellingProfsr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe G, Manager at Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Thank you for leaving this detailed feedback. We hope you will visit during a less crowded time of year and enjoy an even more memorable experience with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
14.3 km away
Red Cliffs Lodge
Red Cliffs Lodge
#1 of 37 in Moab
2,984 reviews
4.8 km away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 37 in Moab
877 reviews
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Aarchway Inn
Aarchway Inn
#9 of 37 in Moab
1,414 reviews
3.9 km away
The Gonzo Inn
The Gonzo Inn
#7 of 37 in Moab
764 reviews
4.6 km away
Canyonlands RV Resort & Campground
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground

Address: 1773 N Highway 191, Moab, UT 84532-2098
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 33 Speciality Lodging in Moab
Price Range: $32 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground 2*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travel the Highway West to Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground, where you can unwind in unique accommodations such as cabins, high-quality covered tent sites or in the comfort of your own RV. Enjoy the breathtaking natural surroundings of Moab with a variety of on-site amenities including a swimming pool, life-size checkers, dog park, and complimentary Wi-Fi and cable. Moab Valley also allows guests to easily access both Arches and Canyonlands National Park where many guests enjoy kayaking, off-road adventures or guided hiking tours. If you are looking for a memorable vacation experience in Moab, look no further than Moab Valley! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moab Valley Rv & Campark Hotel Moab
Moab Valley Rv And Campark
Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing