We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$223/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$252
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$249/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Big Horn Lodge(Moab)
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$270
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rustic Inn(Moab)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$190
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$160/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Bowen Motel(Moab)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
US$162
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$187/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$270
US$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$257/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Red Stone Inn(Moab)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$130
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Reviews (620)
Filter reviews
620 results
Traveller rating
290
200
67
39
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
290
200
67
39
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslife size chessarches national parktent sitespool and hot tubdeluxe cabincamp storebath housebathrooms and showerscharcoal grillgrassy areabike pathoffice staffroad noiseclean facilitieskids loved the poolnice poolfull hookups
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 620 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

We had a large tent site, a small cabin and deluxe cabin. The tent sites are tight and close to your neighbors, but clean and have permanent awnings over them for extra shade and weather protection. I would recommend choosing a large tent site over the smaller ones so you have room for camp chairs, etc. The cabins were nice and clean. The deluxe is small but has everything you need in it. The staff was sweet, and very helpful when we needed to make changes to our reservation (our fault, not theirs.) Pool area and restrooms were clean. Would definitely stay here again!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank I575BPstevenw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe G, Manager at Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Thank you for the feedback. We strive to provide excellent service here at Moab Valley RV Resort and Campground.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

This has to be the noisiest and most cramped campground we've ever stayed at. Cars were coming in and out till very late at night and the neighboring campers were up making noise well beyond the 10 pm quiet time. The tent sites are so closely packed together that just a moderate volume of music and conversation was disturbing when trying to sleep. Even had the other campers been quiet, it's so close to the highway that the sounds and lights of passing traffic all night kept us awake anyway. Bathrooms were okay, except that some straggly man was cleaning the women's bathroom early one morning as I came out of the shower and wouldn't leave. I wouldn't send my kids to the bathrooms alone after that. We didn't even get in the swimming pool as the chlorine smelled so strong. Then add that this was probably the most expensive rate we've ever paid for a camp site. We will NOT be back to this campground!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jdivemaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe G, Manager at Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Thank you for bringing these concerns to our attention. We have shared this review with our cleaning team and have ensured that each team member is confirming that the facilities are unoccupied before cleaning begins. We have developed new cleaning times and will post these hours throughout the campground so guests may plan accordingly. We are here to be of service and thank you for the opportunity to improve upon the overall guest experience here at Moab Valley.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

This RV park was very clean and well maintained with a few exceptions. It is conveniently located between Arches entrance and the town of Moab.The entrance is a bit narrow and very easy to miss if you are going to fast. My only complaint, the bathrooms/showers were being cleaned during peek morning hrs. when people are getting ready for the day's hikes. The first day my wife went to shower and the man cleaning the bathrooms told her it's ok if she wanted to shower while he kept going with his job. The next morning the same thing happened and his cleaning went on for 3hrs. when I complain at the office there response was dismissive and they just told me we could use the showers by the pool.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nilopedro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe G, Manager at Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Thank you for bringing these concerns to our attention. We have shared this review with our cleaning team and have ensured that each team member is confirming that the facilities are unoccupied before cleaning begins. We are developing new cleaning times and will post these hours throughout the campground so guests may plan accordingly. We are here to be of service and thank you for the opportunity to improve upon the overall guest experience here at Moab Valley.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

The tent sites are kept well maintained. I had a deluxe site with canvas over the tent and was happy I did when the rains came! The restrooms and showers are always clean and stocked. Water is very hot, both in the showers and at the dish wash station. Showers have a locked door at a dressing area, then a curtain at the shower stall...offers good privacy. There is a laundry facility and a microwave in the main building, along with a small store.
Staff is friendly and almost always visible. The location is perfect! Arches Park is a very short drive, Canyonlands Island in the Sky and Dead Horse State Park are about 30-45min drive (construction on that highway leading to them). Main Street heading "into town" is around the corner.
Be aware, I had 2 GPS systems going and neither got me to the place
...they each had me going 6-8 miles in opposite directions. Just look for the giant blue billboard just past the curve, after the light, when the right lane is ending on 191.
The only drawback, the tent sites are very close to the main road (191) and you hear big rigs rolling by all the time. Eventually you can drown out the sound. And you don't really expect absolute quiet while in a tent anyway.
I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank ozbound08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe G, Manager at Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Thank you for your detailed review. We look forward to your future visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

I wish we would have stayed in Moab longer. We will definitely go back because there was so much to see and do. The bathrooms were ok, they were busy so I think it was hard to keep clean and stocked. The pool was really nice along with the hot tub. I like that they offered adult only swim time. Location was great close to the arches but not too loud in the heart of downtown. Beautiful views every morning. Not very much shade but our site had a tiny grass area by the picnic table and charcoal grill. Friendly staff and other camping folks. This would be a good place to stay if traveling with others bc our door and our neighbors opened toward each other. The washer used HE detergent for $2 normal hot and dyer took 50 mins on high for $2 as well. Free coffee in the office . The wifi was good. I would recommend other check out this place and i would stay here again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kristi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe G, Manager at Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Thank you for your review. Your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it. Thank you again for taking the time to let the world know about your positive experience. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews