We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground
Ranked #2 of 33 Speciality Lodging in Moab
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 September 2017

Everything was very good. great location , 6 minutes away from town where you will find everything you need. Great pool, that stays open late at night (10pm), great front desk service and I was able to get an upgrade on my cabin. Would stay again.

Room Tip: great service, great location, great pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Julia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe G, Manager at Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Thank you for your review. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (574)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 574 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

We had a large tent site, a small cabin and deluxe cabin. The tent sites are tight and close to your neighbors, but clean and have permanent awnings over them for extra shade and weather protection. I would recommend choosing a large tent site over the smaller ones so you have room for camp chairs, etc. The cabins were nice and clean. The deluxe is small but has everything you need in it. The staff was sweet, and very helpful when we needed to make changes to our reservation (our fault, not theirs.) Pool area and restrooms were clean. Would definitely stay here again!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank I575BPstevenw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe G, Manager at Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Thank you for the feedback. We strive to provide excellent service here at Moab Valley RV Resort and Campground.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

This has to be the noisiest and most cramped campground we've ever stayed at. Cars were coming in and out till very late at night and the neighboring campers were up making noise well beyond the 10 pm quiet time. The tent sites are so closely packed together that just a moderate volume of music and conversation was disturbing when trying to sleep. Even had the other campers been quiet, it's so close to the highway that the sounds and lights of passing traffic all night kept us awake anyway. Bathrooms were okay, except that some straggly man was cleaning the women's bathroom early one morning as I came out of the shower and wouldn't leave. I wouldn't send my kids to the bathrooms alone after that. We didn't even get in the swimming pool as the chlorine smelled so strong. Then add that this was probably the most expensive rate we've ever paid for a camp site. We will NOT be back to this campground!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jdivemaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe G, Manager at Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Thank you for bringing these concerns to our attention. We have shared this review with our cleaning team and have ensured that each team member is confirming that the facilities are unoccupied before cleaning begins. We have developed new cleaning times and will post these hours throughout the campground so guests may plan accordingly. We are here to be of service and thank you for the opportunity to improve upon the overall guest experience here at Moab Valley.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

This RV park was very clean and well maintained with a few exceptions. It is conveniently located between Arches entrance and the town of Moab.The entrance is a bit narrow and very easy to miss if you are going to fast. My only complaint, the bathrooms/showers were being cleaned during peek morning hrs. when people are getting ready for the day's hikes. The first day my wife went to shower and the man cleaning the bathrooms told her it's ok if she wanted to shower while he kept going with his job. The next morning the same thing happened and his cleaning went on for 3hrs. when I complain at the office there response was dismissive and they just told me we could use the showers by the pool.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nilopedro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe G, Manager at Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Thank you for bringing these concerns to our attention. We have shared this review with our cleaning team and have ensured that each team member is confirming that the facilities are unoccupied before cleaning begins. We are developing new cleaning times and will post these hours throughout the campground so guests may plan accordingly. We are here to be of service and thank you for the opportunity to improve upon the overall guest experience here at Moab Valley.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

The tent sites are kept well maintained. I had a deluxe site with canvas over the tent and was happy I did when the rains came! The restrooms and showers are always clean and stocked. Water is very hot, both in the showers and at the dish wash station. Showers have a locked door at a dressing area, then a curtain at the shower stall...offers good privacy. There is a laundry facility and a microwave in the main building, along with a small store.
Staff is friendly and almost always visible. The location is perfect! Arches Park is a very short drive, Canyonlands Island in the Sky and Dead Horse State Park are about 30-45min drive (construction on that highway leading to them). Main Street heading "into town" is around the corner.
Be aware, I had 2 GPS systems going and neither got me to the place
...they each had me going 6-8 miles in opposite directions. Just look for the giant blue billboard just past the curve, after the light, when the right lane is ending on 191.
The only drawback, the tent sites are very close to the main road (191) and you hear big rigs rolling by all the time. Eventually you can drown out the sound. And you don't really expect absolute quiet while in a tent anyway.
I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank ozbound08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe G, Manager at Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Thank you for your detailed review. We look forward to your future visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
14.3 km away
Red Cliffs Lodge
Red Cliffs Lodge
#1 of 37 in Moab
2,984 reviews
4.8 km away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 37 in Moab
878 reviews
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Aarchway Inn
Aarchway Inn
#9 of 37 in Moab
1,414 reviews
3.9 km away
The Gonzo Inn
The Gonzo Inn
#7 of 37 in Moab
764 reviews
4.6 km away
Canyonlands RV Resort & Campground
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground

Address: 1773 N Highway 191, Moab, UT 84532-2098
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 33 Speciality Lodging in Moab
Price Range: $30 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground 2*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travel the Highway West to Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground, where you can unwind in unique accommodations such as cabins, high-quality covered tent sites or in the comfort of your own RV. Enjoy the breathtaking natural surroundings of Moab with a variety of on-site amenities including a swimming pool, life-size checkers, dog park, and complimentary Wi-Fi and cable. Moab Valley also allows guests to easily access both Arches and Canyonlands National Park where many guests enjoy kayaking, off-road adventures or guided hiking tours. If you are looking for a memorable vacation experience in Moab, look no further than Moab Valley! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moab Valley Rv & Campark Hotel Moab
Moab Valley Rv And Campark
Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing