We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for visiting the Arches and Canyonlands”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground
Ranked #2 of 33 Speciality Lodging in Moab
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 September 2017

This is a well run RV park with a great little store and friendly staff. We were travelling with another couple and they arranged our pull though sites so we faced each other and shared the space between our trailers. Nice touch without being asked. The washrooms are fine and relatively well maintained. The pool is lovely after a hot day on the trail.

Our only concern was that the park is right by the highway with noise from trucks all night as a challenge. We reserved months in advance and were still placed near the highway. We solved this by leaving our AC on low as white noise overnight. As it was in the mid 90's F during the day having the AC was great. The park campgrounds don't have electricity.

Room Tip: Ask for RV sites away for the highway when you reserve
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DougW001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe G, Manager at Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Thank you for your review. We hope to host you again at our resort and at each of our Highway West Vacations destinations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (572)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 572 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2017

This place is right on the highway. All you hear all night long are engine brakes and accelerating trucks. It's a not a peaceful nature setting. I had to wear ear plugs just to keep from waking up all night long from the noise. I'm not a light sleeper, especially after a long day of riding and hiking.

The tent sites are on top of each other to maximize revenue. No campfires are allowed. It looks more like a refugee camp than a campsite.

If would camp in one of the nearby BLM campsites next if I did it again. If you are worried about showers and connectivity, know that reception is good in many places surrounding Moab, including up near Slickrock, where the cell tower is located. Generally it is better on the mesas than in the canyon, but I had good reception in Mill Creek Canyon on T-Mobile.

Also, showers can be had at the beautiful Moab recreation center, where they have a really nice indoor and outdoor pool and showers. I think entry fees are only $7.

I would not stay hear again. It's also expensive at $40+ for a lousy tent site, considering the many other options in town. Moab is overpriced generally.

The town is not a resort town like Sedona or Springdale near Zion. It's a working town.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe G, Manager at Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

We are disappointed to hear that you had a negative experience with us but are glad you brought this to our attention. We would like the opportunity to address your concerns. Please reach out to us directly at (435) 259-4469 when you have a chance. We look forward to hearing from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

Everything was very good. great location , 6 minutes away from town where you will find everything you need. Great pool, that stays open late at night (10pm), great front desk service and I was able to get an upgrade on my cabin. Would stay again.

Room Tip: great service, great location, great pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Julia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe G, Manager at Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Thank you for your review. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

We had a large tent site, a small cabin and deluxe cabin. The tent sites are tight and close to your neighbors, but clean and have permanent awnings over them for extra shade and weather protection. I would recommend choosing a large tent site over the smaller ones so you have room for camp chairs, etc. The cabins were nice and clean. The deluxe is small but has everything you need in it. The staff was sweet, and very helpful when we needed to make changes to our reservation (our fault, not theirs.) Pool area and restrooms were clean. Would definitely stay here again!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank I575BPstevenw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe G, Manager at Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Thank you for the feedback. We strive to provide excellent service here at Moab Valley RV Resort and Campground.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

This has to be the noisiest and most cramped campground we've ever stayed at. Cars were coming in and out till very late at night and the neighboring campers were up making noise well beyond the 10 pm quiet time. The tent sites are so closely packed together that just a moderate volume of music and conversation was disturbing when trying to sleep. Even had the other campers been quiet, it's so close to the highway that the sounds and lights of passing traffic all night kept us awake anyway. Bathrooms were okay, except that some straggly man was cleaning the women's bathroom early one morning as I came out of the shower and wouldn't leave. I wouldn't send my kids to the bathrooms alone after that. We didn't even get in the swimming pool as the chlorine smelled so strong. Then add that this was probably the most expensive rate we've ever paid for a camp site. We will NOT be back to this campground!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jdivemaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe G, Manager at Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Thank you for bringing these concerns to our attention. We have shared this review with our cleaning team and have ensured that each team member is confirming that the facilities are unoccupied before cleaning begins. We have developed new cleaning times and will post these hours throughout the campground so guests may plan accordingly. We are here to be of service and thank you for the opportunity to improve upon the overall guest experience here at Moab Valley.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
4.9 km away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 37 in Moab
870 reviews
14.3 km away
Red Cliffs Lodge
Red Cliffs Lodge
#1 of 37 in Moab
2,974 reviews
5 km away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#26 of 37 in Moab
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab
4.6 km away
Canyonlands RV Resort & Campground
12.9 km away
Archview RV Resort & Campground
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground

Address: 1773 N Highway 191, Moab, UT 84532-2098
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 33 Speciality Lodging in Moab
Price Range: $32 - $66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground 2*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travel the Highway West to Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground, where you can unwind in unique accommodations such as cabins, high-quality covered tent sites or in the comfort of your own RV. Enjoy the breathtaking natural surroundings of Moab with a variety of on-site amenities including a swimming pool, life-size checkers, dog park, and complimentary Wi-Fi and cable. Moab Valley also allows guests to easily access both Arches and Canyonlands National Park where many guests enjoy kayaking, off-road adventures or guided hiking tours. If you are looking for a memorable vacation experience in Moab, look no further than Moab Valley! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moab Valley Rv & Campark Hotel Moab
Moab Valley Rv And Campark
Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing