We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$218/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$214
US$195
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$255
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$245/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Big Horn Lodge(Moab)
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rustic Inn(Moab)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$190
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$148/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Stone Inn(Moab)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$130
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$125/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Bowen Motel(Moab)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Reviews (3,146)
Filter reviews
3,146 results
Traveller rating
2,299
659
127
50
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,299
659
127
50
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmovie museumthe riverhorseback ridingwine tastingcowboy grillking cabinmovies filmedprivate patiomile drivelocated milesbeautiful driveamazing locationfisher towersbeautiful scenerymoab areaback porchjohn wayne
Filter
Updating list...
2,585 - 2,590 of 3,146 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2008

This hotel is quite amazing. It's one of the only hotels that I know of that is located within feet of the mighty Colorado River. The hotel staff are friendly, knowledgeable, and accommodating. The rooms are clean, nicely furnished, and each has it's own view of the river and of the red rocks. The hotel has lots to offer (restaurant, winery, horse rides, pool, tours, movie museum, etc.). The hotel is located off of Hwy 128, 15 miles from Arches National Park and from downtown Moab. This Hwy has been written up in many travel magazines as the most scenic and beautiful in the nation. I highly recommend spending the money to stay here over any other place in Moab. Also, we ended up doing the Canyonlands by Night boat tour, a bit touristy but a must do if you ask me!

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank agentburgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2008

We had passed the Red Cliffs Lodge on our way from Grand Junction, Colorado to Moab, Utah. I remarked to my husband that it looked like a great place to stay. On our way back to Grand Junction three weeks later we had the opportunity to stay there for two nights. The room was huge, clean, comfortable, and quiet. The view from our private patio was of a creek which emptied into the Colorado River about a block away. The food in the restaurant overlooking the Colorado River and the namesake red cliffs was excellent. Every member of the staff with whom we dealt was friendly, knowledgable and helpful. Charleen Radley, the manager of the Wine Tasting Room for the on-site winery, was the best wine expert we met on our entire trip. Red Cliffs Lodge was a great way to end a wonderful vacation in southern Utah. We'll definitely put it on our list of places to which we will return.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank TrainTravelWins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2008

I stayed with a friend in a queen riverside cabin for five nights. The surroundings are incredible--the red cliffs, the river, the horses grazing in the center of the complex... and everything was so quiet, it felt very peaceful but energizing at the same time. On our last night we had dinner at the cowboy grill and the sunset lighting up the cliffs was awesome.
The cabin was nice. Nothing too spectacular on the inside, but should certainly fulfull your needs. Other posters have commented that you should bring paper towels if you plan to use the kitchenette and that is true.
The restaurant was good and was actually probably the best meal we'd had during our trip. All of the Red Cliffs Lodge staff that we encountered were friendly and efficient. My friend enjoyed the pool area and the horseback ride.
It was about a 30 minute drive into Moab and to Arches, not to be missed! Overall we really enjoyed Moab and the Red Cliffs Lodge.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank nataliej99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2008

If you are looking for a good value, don't stay at the RCL. They seem extremely proud of their property, without making you feel at home or welcome. Lots of signage, rules, and policies make the RCL feel harsh and cold. Their 'in-season' rates are outlandish for what you get. Perhaps their 'off-season' rate is more reasonable. The amenties in the room are poor to average, with dirty glasses, poor lighting, average bed comfort. The coffee was awful - for $200/night, wouldn't you expect a good in-room coffee? And the 3 inch-long bug that greeted us in the bathroom didn't help either. The room was average for cleaniness; the internet connection was horrible. The winery tasting room was something we looked forward to, but we were treated like aliens. We found the RCL too large, lacked 'real' and 'genuine' personality. Western Fake. If you are looking for more down to earth, relaxing, serene, and peaceful accomodations that embrace what Moab is all about, we would recommend the Castle Valley Inn. The RCL might be good for large families with children, family reunions, etc. But not for couples looking for peaceful getaways (especially if you don't like the big tour buses idling outside your room).

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank Cycleready
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2008

The Red Cliffs Lodge was a fantastic experience for my husband and I. The rooms are very well kept and comfortable. The scenery of the actual resort is absolutely beautiful. The food was fantastic as well as the staff. There is so much to do you just cant find yourself getting bored. We will absolutely stay at this hotel again in the near future!

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank ilovemydoggies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews