We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$244/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$160
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$198/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Rustic Inn(Moab)(Great Value!)
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$175/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Inca Inn(Moab)(Great Value!)
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$129/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$220
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$243/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Bowen Motel(Moab)(Great Value!)
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$214/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$230
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Big Horn Lodge(Moab)
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$117/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (3,201)
Filter reviews
3,201 results
Traveller rating
2,343
667
129
50
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,343
667
129
50
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmovie museumthe riverhorseback ridingwine tastingcowboy grillking cabinmovies filmedprivate patiomile drivelocated milesbeautiful drivefisher towersbeautiful sceneryback porchmoab areajohn waynearches national park
Filter
Updating list...
2,576 - 2,581 of 3,201 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2009

It is so lovely and rooms so perfect for a week-long stay which I have done 3 times; not think food so good, in fact, not good at all any of the times I was there, but it has a mini kitchen and I used that a lot. It is also quite a trip to and from the hotel to various attractions, but it is off the beaten track which i do like very much. None of the amenities listed below are available in November except the restaurant, but the price is lower and so it is fine with me.

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luggena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2009

We arrived at the Red Cliffs Lodge almost after dark, 7:15 or so, got checked in quickly, and the classy woman who was at the desk recommended that we call the restaurant and make a reservation if we wanted to dine there. It was the slow season, and although the restaurant is usually open 'til 9 PM, the previous night it had closed at 7:30, due to slow business. If we called, though, she assured us it would stay open to whatever time we chose. After a long day of travel, I called and asked for a reservation in 1/2 hour. No problem. Food was excellent! Great choice of salads, steaks, seafood, wines, beers, drinks, and desserts. We ate there every night, even though Moab has quite a few restaurants. Waitpersons were over-the-top friendly. There is a winery on-site, and a full bar. We got the River King mini-suite, and I completely recommend them. $25/night for a pet. The room has southwestern style with wood pole furniture including an armoir with robes, spacious bathroom, slightly lower level with a couch and the kitchen with flatwear, dishes, microwave, coffee. sliding glass doors led out to a private patio, beyond which was a lawn and rustic fence, then the Colorado River and red cliffs. We didn't have a chance to try out the pool and hottub, but a lady coming back from the hottub said it was heaven. The poolside changing rooms were marvelous, and the fitness center was spacious and clean and new. Both wifi and DSL available. We got kind of a slow wifi connection (there are 3 to choose from) so we used the DSL most of the time. Best part was driving back after a day of adventure, looking forward to the tranquility and space.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eeleven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2009

I stayed here alone after receiving a gift certificate from a client. I loved it. In 2/09, the cost of the river-facing rooms was the same as the rooms on the creek. Highly suggest the river-facing rooms. My only complaint is that the kitchen staff was playing their music very loud both nights I ate in the restaurant. I was the only one in there at 5PM and their boom box was blaring. They did turn it down upon request. The wine is great. The staff are very attentive (friendly, accomodating, helpful, nice). Don't forget to check out the cowboy movie museum downstairs. Red Cliffs Lodge is a fun place and I'm glad they saved some semblance of the original working ranch.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank loverofutah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2009

Our family of five stayed here in August of 2008. It was like an Oasis. The scenery is directly out of an Old West movie. We took an all-day rafting trip. They actually have pick-up at the hotel, so you need not drive all the way into town. Fantastic way to spend the day.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 7Asports
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2009

Arrived early and had no problem checking in early. Front desk was very helpful and informed us about the Lodge, Museum and the wine tasting that occurs daily. Room 201 was clean and large. Patio area that opened out to the Colorado River. Room had a small fridge, microwave and coffee maker. Not much you can cook in your room unless you like microwave food. Did wish the room had a toaster but not a big deal. Did attend the wine tasting. Was very informative and staff was fun. Purchased a bottle of wine for about $9.00. Wine was a good value and tasted very good. Lodge is about 14 miles south of Moab. A two lane road run along the Colorado river towards town. Road condition was good and there was a lot to see along the way towards town. We did eat breakfast at the lodge both days. Food was serve Buffet style. Price was $9.95 Overall food was fresh and cooked well. Staff was great and always made sure that all items were well stocked and hot. Coffee tasted good each morning. I would recommend the breakfast Buffet. The only down side to my stay there was that they only had about 15 guest each night. (Slow Season) and for some reason they would put other guest right in the room right next store. You can't hear them talk but you can hear them walking around in their room. If you don't sleep well or you like to sleep late this could be a issue. I wouldn't let this stop you from staying here. Great place, Great staff Super locating away from town

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Colo01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews