We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Drop dead gorgeous”
Review of Red Cliffs Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Cliffs Lodge
Ranked #1 of 37 Hotels in Moab
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 April 2009

This lodge is wonderful. The location is just romantic. The room is well thought out. Reception staff and restaurant staff are all just the most helpful people. What a gem. The cost is a little higher than most lodging in Moab, but it is well worth it. It is a little outside of Moab, but it offers the peace and quietness and beauty that can't be match.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boazleung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,985)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,389 - 2,393 of 2,985 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2009

It is so lovely and rooms so perfect for a week-long stay which I have done 3 times; not think food so good, in fact, not good at all any of the times I was there, but it has a mini kitchen and I used that a lot. It is also quite a trip to and from the hotel to various attractions, but it is off the beaten track which i do like very much. None of the amenities listed below are available in November except the restaurant, but the price is lower and so it is fine with me.

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luggena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2009

We arrived at the Red Cliffs Lodge almost after dark, 7:15 or so, got checked in quickly, and the classy woman who was at the desk recommended that we call the restaurant and make a reservation if we wanted to dine there. It was the slow season, and although the restaurant is usually open 'til 9 PM, the previous night it had closed at 7:30, due to slow business. If we called, though, she assured us it would stay open to whatever time we chose. After a long day of travel, I called and asked for a reservation in 1/2 hour. No problem. Food was excellent! Great choice of salads, steaks, seafood, wines, beers, drinks, and desserts. We ate there every night, even though Moab has quite a few restaurants. Waitpersons were over-the-top friendly. There is a winery on-site, and a full bar. We got the River King mini-suite, and I completely recommend them. $25/night for a pet. The room has southwestern style with wood pole furniture including an armoir with robes, spacious bathroom, slightly lower level with a couch and the kitchen with flatwear, dishes, microwave, coffee. sliding glass doors led out to a private patio, beyond which was a lawn and rustic fence, then the Colorado River and red cliffs. We didn't have a chance to try out the pool and hottub, but a lady coming back from the hottub said it was heaven. The poolside changing rooms were marvelous, and the fitness center was spacious and clean and new. Both wifi and DSL available. We got kind of a slow wifi connection (there are 3 to choose from) so we used the DSL most of the time. Best part was driving back after a day of adventure, looking forward to the tranquility and space.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eeleven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2009

I stayed here alone after receiving a gift certificate from a client. I loved it. In 2/09, the cost of the river-facing rooms was the same as the rooms on the creek. Highly suggest the river-facing rooms. My only complaint is that the kitchen staff was playing their music very loud both nights I ate in the restaurant. I was the only one in there at 5PM and their boom box was blaring. They did turn it down upon request. The wine is great. The staff are very attentive (friendly, accomodating, helpful, nice). Don't forget to check out the cowboy movie museum downstairs. Red Cliffs Lodge is a fun place and I'm glad they saved some semblance of the original working ranch.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank loverofutah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2009

Our family of five stayed here in August of 2008. It was like an Oasis. The scenery is directly out of an Old West movie. We took an all-day rafting trip. They actually have pick-up at the hotel, so you need not drive all the way into town. Fantastic way to spend the day.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 7Asports
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
15 km away
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn
15.3 km away
The Gonzo Inn
The Gonzo Inn
#7 of 37 in Moab
764 reviews
14.7 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Moab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Moab
14.3 km away
Aarchway Inn
Aarchway Inn
#9 of 37 in Moab
1,415 reviews
14.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Cliffs Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Cliffs Lodge

Address: Mile Post 14 Hwy 128, Moab, UT 84532
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Moab
#1 Romantic Hotel in Moab
#2 Business Hotel in Moab
Price Range: $169 - $539 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Cliffs Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Cliffs Lodge is Moab's National Park experience. Located on the banks of the mighty Colorado River surrounded by 2000 foot cliffs on 220 acres. Lodging includes suites and cabins all with private water views. Rustic elegance and rated #1 place to stay in Moab by Trip Advisor 7 + years running. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Booking.com so you can book your Red Cliffs Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Cliffs Hotel Moab
Red Cliffs Moab
Red Cliffs Lodge Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing