We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had a great time at Red Cliff's!!!”
Review of Red Cliffs Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Cliffs Lodge
Ranked #1 of 37 Hotels in Moab
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
St Louis, Missouri
17
Reviewed 26 September 2005

My husband & I recently spent 7 night/8 days in early September 2005 at Red Cliff's Lodge in Moab, Utah as we celebrated our 25 th wedding anniversary. We had a most wonderful time! The accommodations were great and the location of the lodge was secluded. Our room was a King room with microwave & frig., slider to a patio that overlooked the Colorado River less than 100 ft away! We, shopped downtown Moab, found their brewery, hiked many of our days at Arches and Canyonlands, we golfed the Moab course which is ranked one of the top 10 courses in the state. We were able to fix our own meals in our room and eat outside on the patio sipping champagne or the lodge's very own Castle Creek Wine as we watched the stars come out. Red Cliff's also has their own dining room that is set up in amplitheater style so everyone dining has a unobstructed view of the colorado river and bluffs. An outstanding view at sunset !! They also have a wrap around deck that you may also choose to dine. We booked adventures/activities such as horseback riding and water rafting down the Colorado thru the lodge. We had great guides both times. We would highly recommend Red Cliff's Lodge for a great getaway, it's worth every penny!! Mark & Nancy

7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,986)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,531 - 2,535 of 2,986 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2005

outside town, peaceful, beautiful, comfortable, great restaurant, spacious. Definitly nicer than downtown motel types. Beautiful drive out along Colorado river. Photographic first rate site.

4  Thank dchmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Vista Calif
123
Reviewed 2 September 2005

My sister and I booked a 3-day two-night trip thru an adventure center in Moab. I had emailed months ahead of time and requested a riverfront room, I offered to pay for an upgrade if need be. We received a confirmation back that we were booked in the requested room. When we arrived, they had bumped us to a creek side room and said nothing about it. Our voucher for the meals included still said a riverfront room on them. When I asked they basically told me that the package we were on did not entitle us to that room and that they guarantee nothing... No where on any paperwork or web site etc, is this stated. It was as if she made that up to cover their mistake. Somebody dropped the ball and did not make sure our request was carried forward on the room assignment. There was another family that was on the same trip we were on and they DID have a river front room, clearly her comment regarding not being "entitled" was inaccurate. Even when I attempted to explain how I contacted and received confirmation of the room requested they DID NOTHING. Wow!!! I could not believe that a supposedly 4 star hotel treated guests that way.
We ate dinner one night at the lodge and had people we had met that day show up from town to eat there. The couple asked to be set at one of the empty tables next to us and were told NO because they needed to spread out the customers so not to overwork the waiters,,,???? Again unbelievable the lack of customer service. We stayed at two other locations one in Moab and one in Lake Powell and have been contacted since our return to make sure we were happy with our stay. Not one word at all from Red Cliffs. They clearly do not care about repeat business, I sensed their attitude was they are busy enough that if you don’t like it go somewhere else.
I have sent a letter to the owner, I do not know if he wil be allowed to see it or not. we will wait and see.

Stayed: August 2005
23  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2005

I loved this place. They have a winery on the grounds which is what drew us in. We ended up having a fantastic dinner and staying the night. I would absolutly stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robin_g_Despain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2005

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mrc25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
15 km away
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn
15.3 km away
The Gonzo Inn
The Gonzo Inn
#7 of 37 in Moab
764 reviews
14.7 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Moab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Moab
14.3 km away
Aarchway Inn
Aarchway Inn
#9 of 37 in Moab
1,416 reviews
14.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Cliffs Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Cliffs Lodge

Address: Mile Post 14 Hwy 128, Moab, UT 84532
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Moab
#1 Family Hotel in Moab
#2 Business Hotel in Moab
Price Range: $170 - $540 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Cliffs Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Cliffs Lodge is Moab's National Park experience. Located on the banks of the mighty Colorado River surrounded by 2000 foot cliffs on 220 acres. Lodging includes suites and cabins all with private water views. Rustic elegance and rated #1 place to stay in Moab by Trip Advisor 7 + years running. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Booking.com so you can book your Red Cliffs Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Cliffs Hotel Moab
Red Cliffs Moab
Red Cliffs Lodge Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing