We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Backcountry Location”
Review of Red Cliffs Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Cliffs Lodge
Ranked #1 of 37 Hotels in Moab
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for 5 nights with a group from Southwest Seminars in Santa Fe. Our cabin was 50 feet away from the banks of the Colorado River. This location was the site of man 1950s and 1960s films. Fabulous scenery and huge rooms. So so cuisine.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank OfeliaTConejo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhonda G, Public Relations Manager at Red Cliffs Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you, OfeliaTConejo, for taking the time to write a review. We are always very pleased when our guests have had such a good experience at Red Cliffs Lodge. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Warm Regards, Rhonda Graham - Online Rep - Red Cliffs Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,973)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15 - 19 of 2,973 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here June 2016 and will be back June 2018 and we cannot wait. The most magical setting and well worth the drive from Moab, that in itself is so scenic and never boring.

Have booked a Mini King Suite again wonderful views from your own private patio. The staff are very welcoming and nothing is too much trouble.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhonda G, Public Relations Manager at Red Cliffs Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Jean S, Thanks for taking the time to review our lodge. We can't wait to have you stay with us next year!
Best Wishes, Rhonda Graham - Online Rep - Red Cliffs Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great rooms, and good breakfast, with dining area overlooking the Colorado and Arches National Park. Distant mesas provide a beautiful backdrop for sunset and sunrise. Castle Creek Winery is next door.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Doe_DDJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhonda G, Public Relations Manager at Red Cliffs Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you Doe_DDJ, we appreciate your review of Red Cliffs Lodge. We are so pleased to hear you had a great experience. We appreciate our guests and please do come see us again in the future!

Best Wishes, R. Graham - Online Rep - Red Cliffs Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The lodge is about 15 miles from downtown Moab, but the beautiful, tranquil setting on the bank of the Colorado River makes up for that. The views are stunning. It seems to be an active ranch and also has a winery with tasting hours. We had a cabin next to the river that had every amenity we've come to expect. The bar and restaurant served good food and there is a small museum covering all the movies filmed in the area. Horseback riding and tours are available. The price was reasonable given the resort feel of the lodge.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Overlooker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhonda G, Public Relations Manager at Red Cliffs Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Overlooker, We sincerely thank you for your review of Red Cliffs lodge! It’s great to hear that you enjoyed your visit, and we hope to see you again in the future.
Warm Regards, Rhonda Graham - Online Rep - Red Cliffs Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I read many reviews regarding Red Cliffs before we went with four couples for a 3 day weekend. The lodge exceeded our expectations in many ways, and I do recommend to others. As I had read in the other reviews, the dining at the lodge was mediocre, limited and not cheap. We had our own appetizers one night in a cabin, and it was more enjoyable and a lot less expensive than the dining room. A variety of soups, salads and pastas would be an excellent addition to the menu. Staff and service was good, our room was fine and the view the best ever. The bedding linens seemed worn out, but everything else appeared to be nicely cared for. Oh...if you are thinking of cooking in your room, the utensils are VERY limited. A very special place over all.

Room Tip: We had a king room with a super charged view of the river and buttes in the distance
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donlyn60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhonda G, Public Relations Manager at Red Cliffs Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

donlyn60, we appreciate your review of Red Cliffs Lodge. We thank you for the constructive feedback and we take all guest reviews into consideration and are constantly striving to improve. We are pleased to hear you had a wonderful time. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future!
Best Wishes, R. Graham - Online Rep - Red Cliffs Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
15 km away
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn
15.3 km away
The Gonzo Inn
The Gonzo Inn
#5 of 37 in Moab
762 reviews
14.7 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Moab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Moab
14.3 km away
Aarchway Inn
Aarchway Inn
#9 of 37 in Moab
1,399 reviews
14.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Cliffs Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Cliffs Lodge

Address: Mile Post 14 Hwy 128, Moab, UT 84532
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Moab
#1 Family Hotel in Moab
#2 Business Hotel in Moab
Price Range: $158 - $551 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Cliffs Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Cliffs Lodge is Moab's National Park experience. Located on the banks of the mighty Colorado River surrounded by 2000 foot cliffs on 220 acres. Lodging includes suites and cabins all with private water views. Rustic elegance and rated #1 place to stay in Moab by Trip Advisor 7 + years running. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Red Cliffs Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Cliffs Hotel Moab
Red Cliffs Moab
Red Cliffs Lodge Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing