We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Red Cliffs Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Quality Inn Moab Slickrock Area(Moab)(Great Value!)
US$127
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$299
US$239
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$264
US$220
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$255/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$180
US$167
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$265
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rustic Inn(Moab)(Great Value!)
US$130
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inca Inn(Moab)(Great Value!)
US$125
US$115
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,109)
Filter reviews
3,109 results
Traveller rating
2,271
651
127
49
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,271
651
127
49
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmovie museumthe riverhorseback ridingwine tastingcowboy grillking cabinmovies filmedprivate patiomile drivelocated milesamazing locationbeautiful drivefisher towersbeautiful scenerymoab areaback porchjohn wayne
Filter
Updating list...
142 - 147 of 3,109 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2017

We stayed here June 2016 and will be back June 2018 and we cannot wait. The most magical setting and well worth the drive from Moab, that in itself is so scenic and never boring.

Have booked a Mini King Suite again wonderful views from your own private patio. The staff are very welcoming and nothing is too much trouble.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhonda G, Public Relations Manager at Red Cliffs Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Jean S, Thanks for taking the time to review our lodge. We can't wait to have you stay with us next year!
Best Wishes, Rhonda Graham - Online Rep - Red Cliffs Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

Great rooms, and good breakfast, with dining area overlooking the Colorado and Arches National Park. Distant mesas provide a beautiful backdrop for sunset and sunrise. Castle Creek Winery is next door.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Doe_DDJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhonda G, Public Relations Manager at Red Cliffs Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Thank you Doe_DDJ, we appreciate your review of Red Cliffs Lodge. We are so pleased to hear you had a great experience. We appreciate our guests and please do come see us again in the future!

Best Wishes, R. Graham - Online Rep - Red Cliffs Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017

The lodge is about 15 miles from downtown Moab, but the beautiful, tranquil setting on the bank of the Colorado River makes up for that. The views are stunning. It seems to be an active ranch and also has a winery with tasting hours. We had a cabin next to the river that had every amenity we've come to expect. The bar and restaurant served good food and there is a small museum covering all the movies filmed in the area. Horseback riding and tours are available. The price was reasonable given the resort feel of the lodge.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Overlooker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhonda G, Public Relations Manager at Red Cliffs Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Overlooker, We sincerely thank you for your review of Red Cliffs lodge! It’s great to hear that you enjoyed your visit, and we hope to see you again in the future.
Warm Regards, Rhonda Graham - Online Rep - Red Cliffs Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017

I read many reviews regarding Red Cliffs before we went with four couples for a 3 day weekend. The lodge exceeded our expectations in many ways, and I do recommend to others. As I had read in the other reviews, the dining at the lodge was mediocre, limited and not cheap. We had our own appetizers one night in a cabin, and it was more enjoyable and a lot less expensive than the dining room. A variety of soups, salads and pastas would be an excellent addition to the menu. Staff and service was good, our room was fine and the view the best ever. The bedding linens seemed worn out, but everything else appeared to be nicely cared for. Oh...if you are thinking of cooking in your room, the utensils are VERY limited. A very special place over all.

Room Tip: We had a king room with a super charged view of the river and buttes in the distance
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donlyn60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhonda G, Public Relations Manager at Red Cliffs Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

donlyn60, we appreciate your review of Red Cliffs Lodge. We thank you for the constructive feedback and we take all guest reviews into consideration and are constantly striving to improve. We are pleased to hear you had a wonderful time. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future!
Best Wishes, R. Graham - Online Rep - Red Cliffs Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

We went to visit Moab,not with the intention of staying at the Red Cliffs lodge, but as we passed the lodge we saw how great it was. The room we got was superb, very authentic style, great view. It was a wonderful day and night. The swimming pool, the bar , the restaurant everything was in one word " wonderful"!!!
Must do!!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank coquila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhonda G, Public Relations Manager at Red Cliffs Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

coquila, thanks for taking the time to review our lodge. We are pleased to hear you had a wonderful time and we hope to have you stay with us again in the future!
Warm Regards, Rhonda Graham - Online Rep - Red Cliffs Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews