We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Option”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
River Canyon Lodge Inn and Suites
Ranked #29 of 37 Hotels in Moab
Reviewed 27 July 2017

My family and I spent 2 nights at this Hotel and we felt really good!! The rooms are nice and very clean, the price wasn't expensive. The Hotel is very good located in the town. Front Desk is super friendly, I was very surprised because Gina speaks french!!! She is very helpful and she explained us everything in our language. Definitely I recommend it!!

Room Tip: rooms on top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jolietob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (655)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 655 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

Every single hotel room in Moab is overpriced. This one is no different. But, I just feel like they could have done more to make the nightly rate more palatable. The front desk service was serviceable, but not approaching friendly. The rooms were clean, but rather cramped. And many of the hotels in Moab, who are also charging you a ton, at least have a continental breakfast. Even if it's just bagels. They don't offer anything in the way of breakfast here. Just some pastries, toast and juice would be a small cost to them, but a huge improvement on the feeling of the stay. This hotel is one of the cheaper ones in Moab and you can tell. They don't seem to be going any extra mile to make themselves standout. They only seem to be there to take in the Arches $$$ that they know they'll get because there's only so many places to stay. If I'm in Moab again, I'd stay somewhere else. Even if it meant spending another $50. That being said, it was available, clean, and, relatively, cheap, so it could be just the place for lots of people.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank compton49er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

We found this Inn to be very adequate for our visit to 2 National Parks. Our big concern was parking as the lot in the front was small and the parking in the rear seemed isolated. It turned out to be no problem.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GrandPenguins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed here two nights with our adult daughters so rented two rooms. We are on a camping vacation but with night temps near 80 degrees we opted for air conditioning. This is a bare bones place with no breakfast. Rooms were clean, staff was pleasant. Carpet in hallways definitely need cleaning. A large $3.99 breakfast can be had a couple of blocks away at McStiffs.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank fivecents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

Helpful personnel

Clean pool and some sun chairs

Rooms are clean, but are far from new. Bed is hard.

No breakfast

Located just a few meters from Main Street

Open 24-7

Serve tee and coffee in reception

Close entrance of Arches & Canyonland National Parks

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank Johan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
1.5 km away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 37 in Moab
877 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Moab Downtown
Hotel Moab Downtown
#23 of 37 in Moab
865 reviews
2.3 km away
Quality Inn Moab Slickrock Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Aarchway Inn
Aarchway Inn
#9 of 37 in Moab
1,412 reviews
1.5 km away
Super 8 Moab
Super 8 Moab
#24 of 37 in Moab
1,897 reviews
1.8 km away
Motel 6 Moab
Motel 6 Moab
#31 of 37 in Moab
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to River Canyon Lodge Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River Canyon Lodge Inn and Suites

Address: 71 W 200 N, Moab, UT 84532-2328
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 37 Hotels in Moab
Price Range: $99 - $280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — River Canyon Lodge Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A great value in downtown Moab. Modern 3 story hotel with elevator located in the heart of downtown Moab. Hotel guests can walk to many restaurants, bars, art galleries, and native retail stores.We offer Free Wi-Fi, large pool and Moab's largest hot tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TravelClick, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your River Canyon Lodge Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
River Canyon Hotel Moab
River Canyon Moab
River Canyon Lodge Inn And Suites Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing