We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Something good, something not so”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
River Canyon Lodge Inn and Suites
Ranked #29 of 37 Hotels in Moab
Reviewed 20 September 2017

This is a modern three storey motel with pretensions to be something more. But all it provides is a room, no breakfast or bar or restaurant, and so the price is high for what there is.
The positives were a clean, modern room though it was not generously furnished. A comfortable reception area, sadly with an oversizedTV in the corner. There is a good pool with plenty of sunbeds/seats/tables around. The hotel is quietly situated in a side street - plenty of parking - but the restaurants and shops in the main street are only steps away.
The negatives are the lack of hotel amenities and rather sombre reception staff. And, a big annoyance, they allow servicing engineers in in the middle of night to service the ice and vending machines. I had to go out in my pjs at 1.30 in the morning to ask them to go away! Not good.

Room Tip: Stay well away from the ice machines!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cavan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (655)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 655 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2017

Good location just off the main road through town. No breakfast included but plenty of places nearby - we got takeaway breakfast from Love Muffin and it was both quick and healthy. Great base for exploring Arches, Canyonlands and Dead Horse Point State Park. Coffee available 24/7 which was nice as it meant we didn't have to buy this when buying breakfast. Would recommend/stay again. Stayed for 2 nights but we were so busy that we didn't have time to use all of the facilities (pool etc). The only complaint I have is that the reception staff were not very helpful. We had a white water rafting trip the morning we were due to check out, and no one seemed to be able to give us an answer with regards to paying for late check out. We asked the night man who had no idea, then we asked the person in the morning who said the hotel was fully booked for that night... which didn't really answer our question. We found that many campsites in Moab offered the use of shower facilities for a small fee and this just took a quick internet search, but there was no mention of this by reception staff. Poor customer service, but otherwise great hotel.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jenny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

Moab was booked out so we had little choice where to stay for 1 night. We unfortunately made a poor choice staying in this motel. I just gritted my teeth and tried hard not to see the bathroom grime. I don't understand how a housekeeper could miss such basic details. The toilet needed the seat removed and the hinges cleaned thoroughly. Photos tell the story. I did complain but the lady could not see what I had a problem with. I think that made it worse.

I could not settle well in this place due to the toilet and bath cleanliness. I tried hard not to think of other grime and decided not to look for it!

Such a shame as the location was fabulous.

The house front staff were not welcoming and weary travellers would be so disappointed.

Not a good look for the house front staff chatting and lounging about as customers checked in.

Never again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lindsey F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

The positive points include cleanliness and location. However, the room was small and awkwardly designed, for example no closets, just a cupboard to hang clothes. Also with no breakfast included, the price was too high. The front desk did not demonstrate a willingness to provide the best service or even smile.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kristine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

Have stayed here several times before. Our room was clean and comfortable and we liked being in the middle of town so could walk to restaurants etc. No breakfast is provided but there was a breakfast bar in the room and a table and chairs so no problem to buy supplies from supermarket. the only thing missing from our room was an ironing board and iron which would have been helpful.

THe motel is set way back from the main road so no traffic noise. there is a large pool and also a larger than normal hot tub.

We loved the cat which was always relaxing outside.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank biggles51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
1.5 km away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 37 in Moab
877 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Moab Downtown
Hotel Moab Downtown
#23 of 37 in Moab
865 reviews
2.9 km away
Aarchway Inn
Aarchway Inn
#9 of 37 in Moab
1,414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Apache Motel
Apache Motel
#37 of 37 in Moab
257 reviews
1.5 km away
Super 8 Moab
Super 8 Moab
#24 of 37 in Moab
1,897 reviews
1.2 km away
Big Horn Lodge
Big Horn Lodge
#21 of 37 in Moab
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to River Canyon Lodge Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River Canyon Lodge Inn and Suites

Address: 71 W 200 N, Moab, UT 84532-2328
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 37 Hotels in Moab
Price Range: $97 - $278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — River Canyon Lodge Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A great value in downtown Moab. Modern 3 story hotel with elevator located in the heart of downtown Moab. Hotel guests can walk to many restaurants, bars, art galleries, and native retail stores.We offer Free Wi-Fi, large pool and Moab's largest hot tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TravelClick, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your River Canyon Lodge Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
River Canyon Hotel Moab
River Canyon Moab
River Canyon Lodge Inn And Suites Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing