We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Moab Valley Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Moab Slickrock Area(Moab)(Great Value!)
US$172
US$159
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Stone Inn(Moab)
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Cliffs Lodge(Moab)
US$250
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$207
US$195
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silver Sage Inn(Moab)(Great Value!)
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$219
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Virginian Motel(Moab)(Great Value!)
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (909)
Filter reviews
909 results
Traveller rating
230
424
182
41
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
230
424
182
41
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesindoor outdoor poolcontinental breakfastgrocery storeblue pigroom was cleanhard boiled eggsmoab valleywithin walking distancehot tubwould stay here againsouth end of townlaundry facilitiesin townarches national parkdesk clerkconvenient location
Filter
Updating list...
633 - 638 of 909 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2011

We spent two nights in Moab and this hotel during our road trip of the National Parks. It was an okay hotel, nothing special, rooms were fine and what you would expect for a motel type place. It does have a smallish pool which was quite nice to come back to after the heat of the day and we never saw more than a couple of people using it on both days. The price does include a continental style breakfast where you could make yourself hot oats (they have a microwave there), toast, cereals and fruit with juice and coffee and they do provide a coffee machine in the rooms. This hotel suited its purpose.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TF1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2011

This is an OK hotel. It is a little dated. but the room was big and clean.The staff was friendly. But the price should not be 120$ I think. It is overpriced. However it was close to the Arches.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2011

We home based here to visit the national parks, the room was very dated with a miserable bed, But, good location and it was clean and quiet, never tried the breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roddy66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2011

We were at the Moab Valley Inn on our trip from Aspen, CO to Monument Valley and back. we stayed one night, checked out to drive south and possibly stay somewhere south for the next night. That didn't happen so we deciced to go back to the Moab Valley Inn the next night. Meanwhile my sister noticed that she had forgotten here blouse the night before. So we asked the housekeeping manager Crystal Sims if they found the blouse. She was very rude right from the beginning and said: "I really don't understand why you guys checked out and then come back" - she wanted an explanation for that. I replied, that there is no reason to tell her because it was non of her business and that it really did not matter. Her response: "Well, than I have to tell you, that we are not responsible for lost items here in the hotel". That is ridiculous in my world!
We are going dirt biking in Moab about 5-10 times per year with a bunch of people and often we stayed in the Moab Valley Inn, but this was the last time. Not even the General Manager (Susan Storey) called back after I left a complaint on her voice mail. Anyway - it was the last time for me and friends staying in the Moab Valley Inn.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Giaco L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights over Labor day. Had a double queen room with plenty of room, clean & everything worked well. Free breakfast was nothing to write home about but it's walking distance to Moab's town center. Staff were excellent.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank srajendr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews