We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$223/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$214
US$195
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$255
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$243/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Big Horn Lodge(Moab)
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rustic Inn(Moab)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$190
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$162/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$270
US$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$249/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Red Stone Inn(Moab)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$130
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$125/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveller rating
48
36
9
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
36
9
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsping pongfree arcadefun retroretro decorbunk bedshot tubpool slideyogurt with fresh fruitfun waterslidegame arcadegames roomfree water bottlesqueen sizegreat swimming poolwafflesbottom floorbreakfast was included
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 100 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2017

We stayed in 3 nights in Moab to explore The Arches and Canyonlands National Parks. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful and the pool and hot tub were a great way to wind down after each day's exploration. The complimentary breakfast was excellent and the hotel also provided bottled water which is an absolute must in this area.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ianrowbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christy M, Innkeeper at Expedition Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Hello ianrowbo,
Thank you for your kind words. We are happy you enjoyed your time here at the Expedition Lodge. We hope to see you again if your ever in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

Our family of 5 arrived a little early and had a great experience checking in early. The staff was very caring about pleasing guests. The room was very clean and had upbeat and unique decor. The bathroom appeared as original, but built back when fixtures, etc were made of quality so still in good order and clean which is all that matters to us. The 2 highlights that made this place standout to the kids were the free "arcade" and the pool slide. The kids literally spent hours at both and couldn't stop talking about either. Yes, the pool could definitely use a good overhaul or at least basic update/refresh but I have a feeling the new owners will get to that phase of the maintenance/update in due time. The kids didn't seem to notice the pool was a little cloudy and paint chipped, etc. they just noticed the extra touches like popsicles brought out by the staff during the kids swim, free water bottles, great new breakfast area, and great breakfast. Great location with easy walk to all the shops and eateries. We stayed in different unique lodging each of the 9 nights of our vacation and this one was a good value and one of the more memorable places.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank 26michigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 10 September 2017

Thank you for the great review. I am so glad to hear you had a great time with the family here at the Expedition Lodge. The pool and bathrooms will be getting a makeover here on our down time this winter. I hope you will make it back to see the final result. Thanks again Christy Melo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

We had a great time at the waterslide and he hot tub that is located next to the highway. We all loved the game room with arcades and ping pong! The decor was neat. Stayed next door at the Homewood, who owns it and so could use the facilities. Great touch!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christy M, Innkeeper at Expedition Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Thanks for the nice review. We do try and provide all of the amenities to our guests that will help insured that they enjoy their stay to the fullest. The pool slide and arcade happen to be a couple of those amenities. Even though you did not stay with us, I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed our place. I hope that the next time you are in town you decide to stay with us.

Thanks again, Christy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

We enjoyed our stay here (3 days). The pool and video game arcade kept my son very entertained, and he enjoyed playing with other kids staying at the lodge. I enjoyed the breakfasts (lots of fruit). It's nicely situated and close to shopping and restaurants. Staff were friendly and helpful. We would stay here again. The only negative comment that I would make would be the bathroom. I think it was the shower curtain and there was a strong mildew odour. But other than that the rooms were clean, spacious, and the retro theme was quite fun.

Room Tip: Hardwood floors so you may hear guests walking above you if you are on the lower level.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monique L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 10 September 2017

Thank you for such a great review! I love reading the comments from our guests, especially when they're this good. Thank you for choosing us and come see us again! Christy Melo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

...were able to book the 'last room available' .. newly renovated was advertised .. .when we walked into the room -- there were dirty towels / linens/ trash from the previous guest .. that pretty much sums it up for us

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mormongylpsymaomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christy M, Innkeeper at Expedition Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

So sorry to hear about your stay. We are doing everything in our power to make sure situation like this does not occur again. Thanks for your review, Christy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews