We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding customer service, family friendly facility”
Review of Expedition Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Expedition Lodge
Ranked #20 of 38 Hotels in Moab
Reviewed 8 September 2017

We stayed at the Expedition Lodge on our way back from going north to see the total solar eclipse. We are a multigenerational family. Upon check in we were greeted by Christy. She was cheerful, efficient and made us feel very welcome. The wonderful amenities were described and we were on our way to settling in. The breakfast provided was second to none, a beautiful spread. We were allowed a late check out and to leave one of our vehicles and just use one to explor the Moab area. We just had a small taste of what Moab has to offer. We will definitely return for further exploration and Expedition Lodge will be ore hotel of choice! Thanks so much Christy! You and your staff are amazing!

Room Tip: All around beautiful facility with outstanding amenities! Very family oriented!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zonacnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christy M, Manager at Expedition Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Hello Zonacnm,

Thank you so very much for staying with us. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your experience here at the Expedition Lodge. I really enjoyed talking to you and the family. We do work very hard to ensure all our guests have an enjoyable stay. Once again thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2017

We stayed in 3 nights in Moab to explore The Arches and Canyonlands National Parks. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful and the pool and hot tub were a great way to wind down after each day's exploration. The complimentary breakfast was excellent and the hotel also provided bottled water which is an absolute must in this area.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ianrowbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christy M, Innkeeper at Expedition Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Hello ianrowbo,
Thank you for your kind words. We are happy you enjoyed your time here at the Expedition Lodge. We hope to see you again if your ever in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

Our family of 5 arrived a little early and had a great experience checking in early. The staff was very caring about pleasing guests. The room was very clean and had upbeat and unique decor. The bathroom appeared as original, but built back when fixtures, etc were made of quality so still in good order and clean which is all that matters to us. The 2 highlights that made this place standout to the kids were the free "arcade" and the pool slide. The kids literally spent hours at both and couldn't stop talking about either. Yes, the pool could definitely use a good overhaul or at least basic update/refresh but I have a feeling the new owners will get to that phase of the maintenance/update in due time. The kids didn't seem to notice the pool was a little cloudy and paint chipped, etc. they just noticed the extra touches like popsicles brought out by the staff during the kids swim, free water bottles, great new breakfast area, and great breakfast. Great location with easy walk to all the shops and eateries. We stayed in different unique lodging each of the 9 nights of our vacation and this one was a good value and one of the more memorable places.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank 26michigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 10 September 2017

Thank you for the great review. I am so glad to hear you had a great time with the family here at the Expedition Lodge. The pool and bathrooms will be getting a makeover here on our down time this winter. I hope you will make it back to see the final result. Thanks again Christy Melo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

We had a great time at the waterslide and he hot tub that is located next to the highway. We all loved the game room with arcades and ping pong! The decor was neat. Stayed next door at the Homewood, who owns it and so could use the facilities. Great touch!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christy M, Innkeeper at Expedition Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Thanks for the nice review. We do try and provide all of the amenities to our guests that will help insured that they enjoy their stay to the fullest. The pool slide and arcade happen to be a couple of those amenities. Even though you did not stay with us, I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed our place. I hope that the next time you are in town you decide to stay with us.

Thanks again, Christy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

We enjoyed our stay here (3 days). The pool and video game arcade kept my son very entertained, and he enjoyed playing with other kids staying at the lodge. I enjoyed the breakfasts (lots of fruit). It's nicely situated and close to shopping and restaurants. Staff were friendly and helpful. We would stay here again. The only negative comment that I would make would be the bathroom. I think it was the shower curtain and there was a strong mildew odour. But other than that the rooms were clean, spacious, and the retro theme was quite fun.

Room Tip: Hardwood floors so you may hear guests walking above you if you are on the lower level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monique L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 10 September 2017

Thank you for such a great review! I love reading the comments from our guests, especially when they're this good. Thank you for choosing us and come see us again! Christy Melo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
14.7 km away
Red Cliffs Lodge
Red Cliffs Lodge
#1 of 38 in Moab
2,993 reviews
0.4 km away
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn
0.6 km away
The Gonzo Inn
The Gonzo Inn
#7 of 38 in Moab
764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Moab
3 km away
Aarchway Inn
Aarchway Inn
#9 of 38 in Moab
1,419 reviews
2.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Expedition Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Expedition Lodge

Address: 168 N Main St, Moab, UT 84532-2341 (Formerly Rodeway Inn & Suites Landmark Inn)
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 38 Hotels in Moab
Price Range: $94 - $444 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Expedition Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
While staying at this Moab, UT hotel; guests will enjoy amenities and features like: Free wireless high-speed Internet access in all rooms Free local calls Outdoor heated pool with water slide and hot tub Free play arcade ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Expedition Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn And Suites Landmark Inn
Rodeway Inn & Suites Landmark Hotel Moab
Rodeway Inn Hotel Landmark
Rodeway Inn Moab
Moab Rodeway Inn
Expedition Lodge Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing