We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for coffee and a sweet.”
Review of Fleur de Lys

Fleur de Lys
Ranked #12 of 54 Restaurants in Los Alamos
Price range: US$6 - US$12
Description: A French specialty store with 200+ imported food items including a large variety of cheeses. Also a cafe with a Parisian bistro-like atmosphere. Coffee drinks, teas, French macarons, pastries, baguettes, sandwiches, quiches, crepes, and croissants are among the things to be found at Fleur de Lys.
Restaurant details
Description: A French specialty store with 200+ imported food items including a large variety of cheeses. Also a cafe with a Parisian bistro-like atmosphere. Coffee drinks, teas, French macarons, pastries, baguettes, sandwiches, quiches, crepes, and croissants are among the things to be found at Fleur de Lys.
Reviewed 11 July 2018

This is a restaurant and a gourmet store specializing in French items. Try the macarons with coffee! Also a wide variety of teas available. Two dining areas, but can still get crowded.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Thomas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (13)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 13 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2018

This is a new cafe in town that puts thought and care into what they provide. They offer such a neat variety of french groceries along with the best latte in town, hands down. The family that is running this place is really hard at work. Quite admirable of them to bring something of such high quality to this little town. I just wish they offered gluten free pastries, besides macaroons.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Nnella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie P, Owner at Fleur de Lys, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Thanks for stopping by Fleur de Lys! We are so glad that you had such a good experience.

We have an almond/pear cake in the display labeled as gluten-free that we offer everyday until it runs out (it usually sits on the shelf right below the macarons). When we have time, we also bake a flourless chocolate torte. This one is kept outside the display at room temperature. Next time, ask for one of these options, the staff should know.

Thanks again!

Stephanie and Marcel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

I stopped by to check out Fleur de Lys and found wonderful selections of hard to get French delicacies. Having just come back from Paris for the first time, I am truly pleased that I can find some of my favorites right here at home. Really happy that they are here.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Kathy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018

This restaurant ranks right up there with their counterparts in Europe, and it's due to the care and the unbreakable will of the owners for only the highest quality. Anything less is unacceptable, and thank god!!!! I am now a regular, along with much of Los Alamos, as one will notice from the crowds and the buzz on the street. And if you take the local mass transit, you'll notice a good number of people getting off at this stop, and....yep, they're going to Fleur de Lys. Added bonus is that it has a vibe to it, almost an east coast vibe, a bit harder and edgier, which is exactly what this town needs more of!

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tom g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2018 via mobile

We stopped by here today with our tea loving daughter, and so glad we did! Wonderful teas! We bought some loose leaf teas to take home after a nice tea party with treats! Also serves sandwiches and coffee and many French items.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank ColoMillers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fleur de Lys also viewed

 

Been to Fleur de Lys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing