We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$101
View deal
Comfort InnUS$101
Expedia.comUS$101
Hotels.comUS$101
PricelineUS$101
Orbitz.comUS$101
TraveluroUS$109
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (430)
Filter reviews
430 results
Traveller rating
221
132
58
10
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
221
132
58
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cracker barrel front desk room was clean would stay here again pet fee waffle maker the breakfast area very nice hotel refrigerator and microwave yogurt free breakfast king room easy access convenient location interstate biltmore motel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 430 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2021

We’ve used this hotel several times over the years , but this year we were very disappointed. Not only with the hotel itself, looking a little rundown, but the breakfast . We realize COVID is a issue, but the lack of options were so poor. They had packages os instant oatmeal, a muffin, and something they called protein bars, that had 46 carbs, 260 calories, and apples. Really!! Where is the yogurt, oranges, bananas, cold cereal, milk cartons, and maybe boiled eggs.
Won’t return

Date of stay: March 2021
1  Thank Thomas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgette P, Guest Services / Front Office at Comfort Inn Biltmore West, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2021

Dear Thomas,

We appreciate you taking the time to reach out and to let us know about your recent stay. During COVID, our breakfast had to be closed due to statewide and county regulations in order to keep both our staff and our guests safe. During this time, we've offered what most hotels in our area offer; fresh fruit, oatmeal, muffins or oatmeal bars, and fresh hot coffee each morning. We've also had yogurt available upon request. However, we have never offered protein bars; I believe this must be the oatmeal bars we've been offering! We understand the frustration, but please know our breakfast will be fully operational as soon as it's safe to do so, and we also hope this clears up any misunderstandings! We hope you'll stay with us again in the future, as we are always happy to have you. Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2020 via mobile

We booked this hotel since it was the cheapest option we could find around Biltmore with the best reviews. I was extremely underwhelmed. The room itself was fine for all intents and purposes. It was clean and very quiet (even with the pets allowed which we expected to be a concern - although a man did complain to us about someone else’s dog on the floor above ours while we were on our way out so maybe we just got lucky). My biggest complaint, and why I would never book again is because of all the little hidden charges they try to get you for. First of all, they automatically add a charge for the safe so if you don’t use it make sure to get that removed. The next thing that was pretty irritating was that we showed up at maybe 1:30ish and we went to see if we could check in early (the parking lot was empty). The girl at the front very crudely said “you know check in is at 3” and then said it would be a $20 charge to check in early....really?? 20% of the cost of my night stay for an extra hour in the room???? That’s ridiculous. What made it even worse was the next day we went out around the same time and we saw several other couples were checking in and they were not asked for a charge. If the room is not ready that’s one thing, but to charge $20 for an empty hotel is absurd. As I said, the room itself was okay. Only a few miles from Biltmore and clean but I would never stay somewhere with such shady money dealings again.

Date of stay: November 2020
3  Thank MelissaClaire93
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 March 2020 via mobile

This hotel was a very nice stay after a long day of driving. We booked a standard king room and were bumped up to a king room with a balcony! The room was clean, the bed comfy. Free breakfast was your standard hotel fare. Our mini fridge didn't work, so we just filled up a trash can with ice (inside a couple of grocery bags) and used that to keep our water cold. We did let the desk clerk know about the fridge, so hopefully they took care of it for the next guest. Overall, our night was restful, and the morning pleasant enough to open the door to the balcony to let in some fresh air! Lots of nearby restaurants, too.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank japasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mick Patel, General Manager at Comfort Inn Biltmore West, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2020

Dear Guest,

We're so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and enjoyed that upgrade! We were glad to provide you with a clean, comfortable room to rest your head in while visiting our hotel, and it's fantastic to know you found a home away from home with us while visiting our beautiful city. We would again like to apologize for that fridge issue, and let you know that we took care of that immediately upon your departure; we appreciate your feedback and thank you for letting us know, as our guests comfort and convenience are our number one priority!
We'd love to have you with us the next time you visit Asheville, and hope you're well and had a safe trip back home. Until next time, and thank you again!

Bridgette
Front Desk
Comfort Inn Biltmore West
Asheville, NC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2020

Service staff extremely well trained and personable. Facility very clean. Room was outstanding. Clean, organized and roomy. Bed was very comfortable and price was reasonable. Will search out and stay again!

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank mwhite60
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mick Patel, General Manager at Comfort Inn Biltmore West, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2020

Dear Guest,

It always means so much to us when we hear of how happy our guests were with their stay! Your comfort is our number one priority, which is why we strive to bring the very best in hospitality. We thank you greatly for leaving such a kind review and letting us know you enjoyed our rooms, and found them to be clean and with a bed that made it easy to rest well through the night!
We'd love to see you again, and would be more than happy to host you the next time you're in our beautiful mountains.
Until then, take care, stay well, and thank you again so much!

Bridgette
Front Desk
Comfort Inn Biltmore West
Asheville, NC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2020

We were thankful to have a clean and comfortable stopping place for our trip from Nashville to South Carolina. This Comfort Inn was welcoming and a good place to rest. It was easy access from the interstate and plenty of parking.

Date of stay: December 2019
Thank JanSimenson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews