We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$119
View deal
Hampton
US$119
View deal
Traveluro
US$112
View deal
Expedia.comUS$119
PricelineUS$119
Hotels.comUS$119
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,027)
Filter reviews
2,027 results
Traveller rating
1,398
452
120
32
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,398
452
120
32
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast staff great stay indoor pool front desk staff convenient location fire pit definitely stay here again hot breakfast close to downtown hot tub the blue ridge parkway visiting asheville beds were comfortable biltmore inns fireplace
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
284 - 289 of 2,027 reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2018

Property was well maintained and clean. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Indoor pool and outdoor fireplace was being enjoyed by several guests. Complimentary breakfast was tasty and offered a good selection. Online photos and descriptions of services were honest and accurate.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Nellen57
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobbieF227, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville-Tunnel Rd., responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2019

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our facility and staff. We look forward to seeing you should your travels bring you back to the Asheville area. Thank you for being our guest and have a wonderful day.

Robbie F

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2018

Spent 3 days at this property and can't say enough about what a nice experience it was, everyone was so warm and friendly! The hotel offers a free shuttle service within 5 miles - David was friendly and super accommodating in taking us to our destination on more than one occasion, while sharing his knowledge of the area! Devon was also a great driver!
Naem was a Superstar, greeting us with a big wave and smile each time we came through the door, plus offered expert insight on places to eat. (-:
Breakfast staff was so friendly, and Ms Diane and I had a terrific chat about the fine complementary breakfast the hotel provides. Cleaning staff were all Sweethearts, too!
This Staff knows and shows Hospitality from the Heart! Looking forward to a return vist, one day! Adorable Individuals!

Room tip: Just ask to see if what you want is available!
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LiveLIfeIsShort
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobbieF227, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville-Tunnel Rd., responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2019

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with us. I am blessed to have a staff that truly delivers hospitality from the heart. I am humbled every day by their efforts. I will share your kind words with my staff. Thank you for being our guest and have a wonderful day.

Robbie F

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2018 via mobile

Excellent place to stay. The staff were were amazing, friendly, welcoming and took great care of us. Our housekeeper Paula was especially attentive! We plan on coming back to the area again the spring and we’ll stay here again!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Coastal35905144071
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobbieF227, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville-Tunnel Rd., responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2019

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am glad to hear that my staff had a personal touch that impacted your holiday. We look forward to being your host the next time you are in the area. Thank you for being our guest and have a wonderful day.

Robbie F

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2018 via mobile

Our first visit to Asheville, NC and a first at a Hampton Inn. I can tell you I would stay there again ! The location and accommodations were great. Their staff were wonderful and breakfast was delicious. A special shout out to Andrew and David their shuttle drivers who were gracious and very helpful giving us hints and tips to see this great city ! When we return, we would stay there again.
The Ricci Family

Date of stay: November 2018
1  Thank maryr0861
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobbieF227, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville-Tunnel Rd., responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2019

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am glad to hear that a few staff members had a personal impact on your vacation. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the Asheville area. Thank you for being our guest and have a wonderful day.

Robbie F

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2018

It most be the southern hospitality. The friendliest staff I have meet at a Hampton, especially Toni & Rita. Very friendly and helpful. Went out of their way to make the visitors comfortable and happy.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank CB32932
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobbieF227, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville-Tunnel Rd., responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2019

Thank you for taking the time to share you experience with us. It is wonderful to hear that my staff had a personal impact on your vacation. We take great pride in the service that we deliver here. We look forward to seeing you should your travels bring you back to the Asheville area. Thank you for being our guest and have a wonderful day.

Robbie F

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews