We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$156/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$97
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sleep Inn Asheville - Biltmore West(Asheville)(Great Value!)
US$75
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$79/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road(Asheville)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$163
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$359
US$323
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$279
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,496)
Filter reviews
1,496 results
Traveller rating
939
348
133
53
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
939
348
133
53
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshunting lodgethe red stagmanor housebiltmore villagemain buildingart gallerysoaking tubanimal headswater closetglass doorbath saltsdirectly across the streettrain tracksseparate showerhotel restaurantvalet staffhuge fireplace
Filter
Updating list...
555 - 560 of 1,496 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2015

Warm greeting and a beautiful space with lots of luxury touches. Staff was always helpful and courteous. Rooms were spacious with lots of nice touches. As it was our anniversary, the hotel provided us with a chilled bottle of nice champagne in our room. The restaurant was excellent and while know for meat the sea bass was near the best I had ever eaten. It is well located for visiting the Biltmore Estate and there are several excellent restaurants within walking distance.

Room Tip: You can't get a bad one. We've stayed here several times and each room has been superb!
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank R M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2015 via mobile

Enjoyed a luxurious weekend at the Grand Bohemian. Spotless huge rooms. Great showers. Such friendly and helpful staff. Good location in Biltmore village. Across the street from Starbucks! Close to great restaurants and shopping. Only a 5 min drive from downtown. Will stay here again!

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
3  Thank ronena914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2015

We spent three nights at the Grand Boheman Hotel during our visit to tour the Biltmore Estate and Asheville. Great location for the Biltmore as only short drive (3 miles) to the Estate and Gardens. However it is a 10 to 15 minute drive to downtown with traffic and limited parking. We therefore took a cab ($20 one way) two nights for restaurants. The hotel decor is as a German Black Forrest lodge with heavy dark wood and trophy animal heads which isn't my cup of tea. The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. We had a bad dinner the first night as my wife had to return her clams so we did not return except for breakfasts which were good. Our room assignment was across the street in what they call the manor for which I was disappointed as a Marriott Platinum Elite Member. It was clean and well appointed although our window view was the buildiing next door.The bathroom lighting was dark for shaving. The door on the toilet area was frosted. The entire bathroom was an unusual arrangement that included a draw curtain to separate the bedroom from the bathroom area.You could not turn on the bedside lamp without the overhead light being on. Otherwise, comfortable bed and linens. Would not return to Manor Building.

Room Tip: Stay in main hotel. If using reward points compare to room cost as it is rated a category 9 hotel (45,000 points per night). Over-rated.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Charles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2015

We were in town for a girl spa weekend at the grove park inn. We decided on this hotel bc they seemed to be the more hip competitor of the grove park inn. This hotel is terribly priced for what you get. Fro the extremely dry and "rehearsed" (al oat step ford wives) reception from the receptionist at check in, to the absolutely irritating feeling of recieving my car back from valet with bird poop all over it, this hotel was a definite BUST! If you are considering hotels in this price point, just go ahead a book a room at the Grove Park Inn. This hotel is just a regular hotel with over the top wild game decor. During my next. Is it, I will either go for a super cheap hotel or go for it and stay at the grove park inn.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank unccocoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnLuckett, General Manager at Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2015

Dear Unccocoa,

Thank you for staying with us in March. We greatly appreciate your business and apologize that your experience did not live up to your expectations. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience that you experienced with our receptionist and Valet Parking. Your comments have been shared with the appropriate leadership so the necessary corrective measures can be taken.

I’m confident that your experience would be much different on a future visit and ask that you please give us another opportunity to regain your trust. If I can be of additional assistance, please do not hesitate to let me know.

Best regards,

John Luckett
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2015

This beautiful hotel is very conveniently located just across the street from the front gates of the Biltmore Estate. The rooms are spacious and the staff is very welcoming. I will definitely be staying here on all future visits to Asheville.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank benmiller321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews