We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Asheville Hiking Tours
from US$87.32
More Info
from US$49.56
More Info
Reviews (332)
Filter reviews
332 results
Traveller rating
324
8
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
324
8
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waterfall tour catawba falls flora and fauna hour hike hiking experience blue ghost the blue ridge parkway the pisgah national forest beautiful scenery great hiking highly recommend this tour small group an amazing guide interesting information wonderful tour informative tour all ages
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 332 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2021

My husband and I traveled to Asheville to celebrate our wedding anniversary, and both of our birthdays. We wanted to experience the blue ridge mountains and WOW were we thrilled with our experience! Randy our guide was so much fun, extremely knowledgeable and an obvious lover of the outdoors. The waterfall was amazing and we learned a lot along the way! Amazing trip!

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank Little_Traveler34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer G, Owner at Asheville Hiking Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

WOW-what a wonderful way to spend your wedding anniversary and birthdays! Thank you so much for choosing Asheville Hiking Tours for the occasions. We appreciate you taking the time to give us all of this positive feedback about our tour and guide. Hope to show you more of the beautiful Appalachian mountains and next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2021

Great hike, beautiful waterfall but best part was our guide....Randy. Super knowledgeable and so friendly. Highly recommend!

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank stacatx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer G, Owner at Asheville Hiking Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We agree-Randy is pretty top notch! We appreciate this lovely review of our tour and Randy. Hope to see you again soon at Asheville Hiking Tours!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2021 via mobile

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our first hike together with Randy as our guide ! He was very knowledgeable and was a breathe of fresh air to be around ! The hike was a lot of fun and very safe ! We will be coming back and trying other hikes with you guys in the future and we hope we get Randy again !

Thank you so much for the amazing experience !

Luke & Megan !

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank F7838PQlukef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer G, Owner at Asheville Hiking Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Luke & Meghan! It is wonderful to see this kind of feedback-it truly makes our day. We try to make sure our hikes are safe and enjoyable as we share local history and ecology. Glad to hear that you will be back to join in the beauty of our forest and waterfalls. Looking forward to seeing you again at Asheville Hiking Tours!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2021

My wife and I signed up for a semi-private waterfall tour. I was worried it would be canceled as we were the only people signed up. No. Paul took just the two of us out. It was awesome. Paul is incredibly knowledgeable about the trees, plants and history of the area. He showed us plants and rock formations we would never have found on our own. Yes, there really is a humpback whale rock! Great conversationalist! My wife is a photographer and likes to spend a few extra minutes taking photos. Paul made it clear from the beginning that we could take as long as we wanted. We never felt rushed. If I come back to Asheville with my kids, I would do this tour again and try to schedule with Paul.

Date of experience: February 2021
1  Thank Tazetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer G, Owner at Asheville Hiking Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for this review-your positive feedback makes our day! We are glad you loved the content provided in addition to seeing some great sights with our wonderful guide, Paul. Hope your wife got some incredible pictures to capture the memories and beauty of the Appalachian mountains and its waterfalls! Come see us again sometime soon when you are in the area-we'd love to take you on another adventure!


All our best from Asheville Hiking Tours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2021

We loved hiking with Abby. She showed us all the popular falls, and even a hidden one. The hikes were easy and enjoyable

Date of experience: February 2021
1  Thank Vince G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer G, Owner at Asheville Hiking Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for this kind review, Vince! We are so glad you enjoyed your time with Asheville Hiking Tours and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews