We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2012 ski trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown
Ranked #21 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“2012 ski trip”
Reviewed 6 March 2012

We stayed at the beautiful Hotel Indigo on Valentine's day. It is located within walking distance of all the great shops in the downtown area. Really nice rooms, great shower, beautiful views, and very friendly staff. Parking and getting in and out me the hotel is a little tricky and a small car will bottom out when leaving.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank southgaguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,552 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    854
    467
    162
    40
    29
See reviews for
212
852
50
123
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (426)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2012

Not a big-city four-star experience, but definitely a good choice. Everything was very clean and modern, with nice bathroom fixtures, Aveda products, plenty of accessible power outlets, and comfortable bedding. Some road noise if you're on the highway side of the hotel, but the location makes this spot easy to find and it's a very short walk to downtown shopping and restaurants. Free gated on-site parking.

Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank MIAnonymous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augusta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2012

This hotel impressed me even before we arrived. I read some reviews on Trip Advisor that said to try and get a corner room due to the beautiful views. Since my wife and I were going to be checking in late, I emailed the hotel a few days before our arrival and asked if we could go ahead and reserve a corner room and they took care of it immediately. When we arrived they had us in a room on the 8th floor with wonderful views of the mountains and the city. All of the staff were very knowledgeable about the local area and pointed us in the direction of a couple of great restaurants and bars in the downtown area. Everything in downtown is within walking distance of the hotel and even late at night my wife and I felt comfortable and safe in the surrounding areas.

The room was beautiful and decorated with modern furnishings. The king bed was very comfortable. The bathroom is amazing, it was very large and the shower was enormous! My only suggestion is to have larger shower heads or multiple shower heads in a shower that large.

This was my first trip to Asheville and I will definitely be back, when I do come back I will not hesitate to stay at Hotel Indigo again.

Room Tip: Corner Rooms have to huge windows that offer wonderful views. They are first come first served but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank One3eb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2012

Loved this perfectly located hotel. Modern decor, Aveda products and Keurig machine in room were great. Hotel staff is extremely helpful and knowledgable about local restaurants, bars and live music.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sky475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rydal GA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 February 2012

I don't often get wowed. My wife and I walked to a concert downtown ( easy to walk the whole city) and by chance struck up a conversation with a concierge from our hotel who was going to the same concert on her day off. Through casual conversation she learned our first names and the fact it was our anniversary. By the time we got back to our room she had slipped out and had 2 iced down local brews, chocolate strawberries, and a 'happy 20th' note from the staff waiting for us. Remember, it was her day off......wow!

Room Tip: Pay the extra $10 for the corner room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lee A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
Downtown Asheville
Aloft Asheville Downtown
Aloft Asheville Downtown
#18 of 66 in Asheville
986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Haywood Park Hotel
#3 of 66 in Asheville
743 reviews
Downtown Asheville
Hilton Garden Inn Asheville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown

Property: Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown
Address: 151 Haywood Street, Asheville, NC 28801-2632
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Price range (per night): $224 - $689
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown reflects the city itself- vibrant, eclectic, soulful, and embracing! Come and experience this boutique hotel in the heart of downtown. Our convenient downtown Asheville location allows you to leave your car- and cares, behind, as you explore this unique area! Spacious rooms, full-service bar and bistro, and spa-inspired bathrooms complete with Aveda products, ensures your stay will leave you feeling pampered and renewed! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing