We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Haunted Asheville Ghost Tours
Open today: 8:00 AM - 2:00 AM
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience Haunted Asheville Ghost Tours
from US$20.52
More Info
Reviews (1,102)
Filter reviews
1,102 results
Traveller rating
908
102
46
18
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
908
102
46
18
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews masonic temple walking tour great tour supernatural tour story teller his knowledge wear comfy shoes two hours small group would highly recommend this tour lots of fun tad brian stories guide storytelling murder
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 1,102 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2021

My fiancé and I booked a walking ghost tour March 4th, 2021 as we were visiting Asheville, and we had a fantastic experience! Brian was our tour guide and was very knowledgeable about the city’s history and also provided chilling details about paranormal events that have occurred at different locations in the town. The feature that really sets this tour apart from other walking ghost tours I have been on is that you can tell the guide is not replaying a rehearsed script, and the information they give you is also supported by their experience in paranormal investigations, so it is not just hearsay! I would recommend this trip to individuals, couples, and families who are interested in the paranormal....or anyone who is interested in learning about the city’s rich history and the buildings in the downtown area. You can tell that the tour guides are very passionate about what they do, and it makes it even more enjoyable! Also, a plus is that the walking tour does loop back to the beginning, so the guide does take you back to the area where you parked! 10/10 would definitely book again! :-D

Date of experience: March 2021
1  Thank Maddykas6555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2021

An absolutely fantastic and informational experience! Our son and his fiancé participated in this tour in Dec 2020 and recommended it to us. My wife and I had Brian as a guide, and his knowledge of the city, it’s past, and present happenings are impeccable.

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank Extraordinary537951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2021 via mobile

We had a great tour! Regardless of the weather (cold & wet) we enjoyed the stories and knowledge ❤️ Would recommend, we are looking forward to using them again.

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank michellebW1022ST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2021 via mobile

Great tour. Lots of history. Our guide did an amazing job to make sure everyone could here. He was very knowledgeable. We took lots of pictures and found a Ghost in one of them.

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank charleswI7885RF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2021 via mobile

WoW! What an amazing time! Brian was a wonderful guide, historian and teacher. His first hand stories were very detailed and was very open about legend vs what he or one of his other guides had experienced. Brian was knowledgeable about the equipment used and the areas where specific equipment wouldn't be accurate because of natural/ electrical interference. We were traveling as a Mom and two 16 year old girls at an 8pm-10pm tour and felt very safe the entire time. Brian did an awesome job engaging all ages on the tour. He answered any and all questions, gave really great recommendations and obviously loves his job. We'd recommend this tour for anyone ages 8ish and up. It is full of history and facts, not one of those tours where people are dressed up and pop out to scare you. Not only was it an interesting and fun tour but we got to see parts of Asheville that we probably would have missed. Now we know where we want to explore today!

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank Nomad802906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews