We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$108
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Country Inn
US$108
View deal
Traveluro
US$100
View deal
Expedia.comUS$108
Hotels.comUS$108
Trip.comUS$122
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,325)
Filter reviews
1,325 results
Traveller rating
749
375
118
51
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
749
375
118
51
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk fresh cookies great stay king suite the breakfast area would definitely stay here again bed was comfortable biltmore house downtown pillows
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,325 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2021 via mobile

The comforters have lost their fluff & have turned to little matted lumps of dead cotton within each quilted square. The bed is a spring bed & you can feel it . The padded cover over the mattress makes it tolerable at best. The bathtub fixtures are coming off the wall & the safety bare is either rusted or dirty above & below the handle. Oh & least I forget the floor has a dip in it. I waved away everything with my merry no big deal stick & just called about the bed & bedding. I was told that all beds and bedding had been updated & that all the rooms had the same. Also told no one has ever complained. Then I was asked if I want to switch rooms . How utterly silly after just telling me that all the beds & bedding were the same. It’s was almost midnight & we were very tired or we would have just left. We have been traveling for about 3 weeks , staying at all different brands of hotels & this has been the worst bed, bedding & bath out of all our hotel stays, throughout those 3 weeks. Just learned a valuable lesson... high reviews are not always what you expect. You may still end up with a lemon & have to suck it up & make lemonade.

Room tip: High reviews don’t always mean a good night sleep. This last stay has taught us to check the room out first for ourselves & then check in.
Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank wirlybird
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 29 May 2021

We apologize wirlybird from Inman, SC, that you were unhappy with anything about your stay. Thank you for sharing your perspective and constructive feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2021 via mobile

We love this Country Inn and Suites. It is always clean, is in a good location, and the staff is always helpful. If you’re looking for a great hotel at a decent price, this is the one to choose. It is in close proximity to the Outlet Center, near some good restaurants (Apollo Grill!) and away from the crowds near downtown. Give it a try.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Travel48398315160
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 25 April 2021

Thank you so much for sharing your positive experiences as our repeat guests. We are so glad that you have chosen to stay with us. Come back any time at all, you are always welcome.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2020

Definitely no frills but quiet... the bed was so uncomfortable though, and the pillows were tiny and flat. I should have booked at the bigger and newer Hilton Garden Inn and Suites next door for a much better nights sleep. No continental breakfast due to COVID and no daily housekeeping services. No restaurant in the hotel. The cabinet had two broken drawers that wouldn’t close and presented a safety hazard when walking by (room 303). Bathroom was nice. Good shower.

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Sleep Quality
Thank Shannon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 4 December 2020

Thank you Shannon for sharing your unique experience. We're sorry you didn't have the excellent stay we try to create for all of our guests, but, thank you for your constructive feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2020

Not a very good hotel, partly due to COVID restrictions. Wifi was slow at 3.5 Mbps down, 2 Mbps up. The hotel is hard to get in and out of due to the busy highway. This hotel was not serving breakfast or coffee/tea due to COVID. I chose this hotel brand because I like their breakfasts, which they ended up not serving. The Ingles next door is great. It serves coffee and breakfasts and has a dining area and has fast Wifi. I spent time getting my work done at Ingles instead of in the hotel room.

Date of stay: October 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MikeC32832
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 5 November 2020

MikeC32832, thank you for the high rating for the hotel's cleanliness and for your appreciation of our convenient location. However it doesn't appear that we exceeded all of your other expectations. As a small hotel we naturally care deeply about creating memorably excellent stays for all of our guests, and so reading your review, we are sorry we could not achieve that result for you. Thank you for your constructive feedback. We will use what you have shared as we continue in our efforts to constantly improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2020

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management response:Responded 10 October 2020

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews