We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good caramels”

Asheville Chocolate
Ranked #15 of 46 Dessert in Asheville
Price range: US$1 - US$20
Description: Handmade small batch chocolates and gelato.
Restaurant details
Description: Handmade small batch chocolates and gelato.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stopped by and enjoyed the smells of this boutique chocolate store. Bought an assortment of caramels which I'm told are made on site. they were very good.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank chatdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (144)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 144 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2020 via mobile

Great little place to indulge your sweet tooth. They have delicious truffles, chocolate drinks, and Gelato. Try the chocolate affogato, and if you want sweet with some heat give the reaper truffle a try!

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank Vincidaleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2020 via mobile

Absolutely amazing desserts. We stopped in to get some chocolates. Ended up leaving with chocolates and Oreo cookie gelato. Ate them Outside and then went back in to buy more to take home.

Highly recommend the Carmel Oreo dipped in chocolate or the “nut” turtle options. Everything is made in house and it shows. Lady behind the counter described the Oreo cookie gelato as, “the gelato makers recipe calls for 35 Oreos but pretty sure he puts in at least 60”. One of the best gelatos

Date of visit: August 2020
2  Thank ng4uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2020

We stopped in after eating at Mellow Mushroom and the chocolates we just what the doctor ordered. Staff was so friendly and shop was super clean.

Date of visit: July 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank rhondaf464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2020

Ate dessert before dinner and loved the banana and dark chocolate gelato!! There were about a dozen flavors to choose from. My sister enjoyed some chocolate candy from the case of many varieties! Nice sitting area to enjoy our sweets inside. Would definitely visit again when in the area!

Date of visit: June 2020
Thank IllinoisMrsZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Asheville Chocolate also viewed

Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Asheville Chocolate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.