We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All Ruth’s Chris are not created Equal”

Ruth's Chris Steak House
Reserve a table
2
Fri, 14/05
20:00
Ranked #50 of 739 Restaurants in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$50
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Private Dining, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Description: Ruth's Chris Steak House specializes in serving aged USDA Prime steaks, broiled in a trademark 1800-degree oven and served on a plate heated to 500 degrees to ensure the steak stays "sizzling" hot. To experience fine dining at its best … Just follow the sizzle to the nearest Ruth's Chris Steak House.
Reviewed 9 April 2021 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our experience at Ruth’s Chris in Asheville! Our server Elijah was great. Food was wonderful and ambience was conducive to a great dining experience. Don’t judge all Ruth’s Chris by one bad experience.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank cardscharlotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (518)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 518 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2021

On our anniversary trip to Asheville, we purposely packed our business casual clothes for our celebratory dinner at Ruth's Chris. Having dined in our local restaurant in the past, we were aware of the dress code and dared not go without dressing up a bit. We could have left those clothes at home as it was more of a come as you are restaurant; everything from suits (a few, not many) to shorts, jeans, mid-riff shirts, sneakers, etc. Doesn't impact the service we received (which was very good and nice to have our special occasion recognized) or the quality of the food. But again, the ambiance is a bit missing (including the valet staff, but hey I guess Asheville has a different vibe).

The petite fillets were done as ordered, sizzling in butter and a nice taste. The mash potato side was also tasty (enough to share). The only flop on the meal was the shoestring potatoes which were over cooked and overly crispy. But I ate them anyway.

Good bread and we appreciated the complimentary dessert (ice cream and a chocolate lava type cake; would have liked the apple crisp tart, but hey after spending $145 for the dinner not including tip, I won't complain on saving a few dollars).

Date of visit: April 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank chatdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2021 via mobile

Unbelievable. Great experience. Thomas at the bar. Thank you!! The meal was perfection. I mean. Why would you eat anywhere else.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank Flowerpowerfromtn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2021

From the time we pulled in until we left our experience was excellent. Valet parking was easy, we were welcomed at check-in by 2 young men that were professional and well mannered. We were in town from the Greenville, SC area and we usually go to Ruth Chris in Greenville, which is nice but I have to say that this was the best one we have visited. We will make it a point to visit here again when we are in Asheville. The atmosphere was so nice and our waiter Tony was awesome in every way. He made our dining experience even better. He was very engaging, offered great meal and drink suggestions. He was attentive, but not intrusive. Certainly an asset to the restaurant.

Our steaks were cooked perfectly and the shrimp was delicious. I wasn't a fan of the mashed potatoes, but that could just be a personal preference. Overall, we truly enjoyed our dining experience.

Date of visit: March 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MizPeps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2021 via mobile

From the time we pulled in until we left our experience was excellent. Valet parking was easy and polite attendant. Welcomed at check-in by 2 young men that were professional and well mannered. We usually go the Greensboro, NC Ruth Chris which is nice but I have to say we will be traveling to Asheville when we want to enjoy Ruth Chris. The atmosphere was so nice and our waiter Tony was top notch in every way. He made our dining experience even better. Certainly an asset to the restaurant.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank V9225BXmariap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana H, General Manager at Ruth's Chris Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2021

Thank you so much for your review! We appreciate your kind words during these difficult times very much. We hope to host you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ruth's Chris Steak House also viewed

Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Ruth's Chris Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.