We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing Weekend at Hill House”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hill House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #18 of 38 Asheville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Athens, GA
1 review
“Relaxing Weekend at Hill House”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2012

We stayed in the Arcade room and it was wonderful! The room was fantastic - very pleasing and tasteful decor. The staff was very welcoming and the breakfasts we had were delicious. Matthew was very helpful in giving us information about local restaurants. A very relaxing weekend indeed! We would definitely stay at Hill House again.

Room Tip: We stayed at the back of the house on the first floor and it was very quiet. We had really great nat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    438
    64
    22
    4
    5
See reviews for
63
343
13
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Raeford, North Carolina, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

We have never had the Bed and Breakfast experience, but I could not have imagined a better first time stay! The breakfast was awesome and in a quiet neighborhood close to downtown. I would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Bern, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

We stayed in the Biltmore suite over Presidents Weekend 2012.----The room was spotless, very nice size, and we were provided everything we needed from the moment we walked in the door. The owner David, is super friendly and very accommodating. For the breakfast we had a quiche, which was very tasty, and also some fresh baked pear bread, which was excellent with the coffee. I would highly recommend for anyone to stay here----a short drive to downtown, and close to everything. Thank you!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dgibbon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

We loved this place. The new owner David is a great guy, a lot of fun to talk to, as were the assistant innkeeper Matthew and Crystal. The common area where breakfast is served is a beautiful space. We stayed in the Battery Park room, which had a really nice sunroom and was quite cozy. We'd probably be inclined to give this an Excellent review if the bathroom had been a little nicer. Unlike many other rooms, the Battery Park room has only a standing shower and seemed a little out of date.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

This was my first time to ever stay at a bed and breakfast. I did a lot of research to find a b&b with both ambiance (that wasn't outdated) and a good location. This place was perfect! We adored our room, Kress Room, and thought the entire house was beautiful. The staff were very helpful and kind. I would definitely stay here again. Oh yeah, and BREAKFAST? So yum.

Room Tip: Kress is very relaxing. I'd like to go back alone and just read in it all day!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lonnavines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
The Omni Grove Park Inn
#11 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,550 reviews
Historic Montford
Abbington Green Bed & Breakfast Inn and Spa
Historic Montford
1900 Inn on Montford
1900 Inn on Montford
#19 of 38 in Asheville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sweet Biscuit Inn
#7 of 38 in Asheville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 716 reviews
North Lodge on Oakland
#17 of 38 in Asheville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
Historic Montford
Applewood Manor Inn Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hill House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hill House Bed & Breakfast

Property: Hill House Bed & Breakfast
Address: 120 Hillside St, Asheville, NC 28801-1206
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville > Five Points
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Asheville
Price range (per night): $243 - $362
Hotel Class:4 star — Hill House Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hill House Bed & Breakfast Inn lies in the heart of Asheville, NC, just minutes to downtown and Biltmore Estate. Enjoy those extra special touches, from exceptionally restful beds and delightful breakfasts to our expansive wrap-around porch overlooking the gardens. You'll feel comfortably at home in the casual elegance of this 1885 residence with an eclectic mix of antique, traditional and unusual furnishings. Choose from ten guest accommodations, most with fireplaces and/or whirlpool tubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hill House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing