We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to eat. Friendly servers.”
Review of Applebee's

Applebee's
Ranked #297 of 754 Restaurants in Asheville
Restaurant details
Reviewed 31 July 2021

very friendly wait staff. Food was excellent. We ate there two evenings in row and the food was very good both nights.

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank 745BobC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 101 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2021 via mobile

Great food, steak, lemon chicken, Great Service, Friendly atmosphere. Yes they are open for business

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Cheryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 July 2020 via mobile

The service was slow in the beginning, but the food made up for it. Everyone in my group of 5 received their meals 10 minutes before me. They had burgers, and a sirloin. I had salmon and broccoli. I had to ask where mine was, and was told oh, I didn't realize it wasn't out. The cook saved the day though. The salmon and broccoli were cooked to perfection. I ended up really enjoying my visit.

Date of visit: July 2020
Thank tarheelram3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 May 2020 via mobile

Had to send two items back. The spinach dip was sent out cold, and my beer tasted like cleaner. The cooks also managed to mess up macaroni and cheese. Which is almost impressive. EVEN IN A PANDEMIC DONT EAT HERE.

Date of visit: May 2020
1  Thank adfox42
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 February 2020

My daughter and I had a stressful day and stopped in Applebee's to unwind. The top shelf margarita was excellent. My salmon was cooked perfectly. My daughter had one of the new loaded steak, chicken and shrimp platters, impressive serving of each. Our waitress, Jessica, checked on us frequently, kept water glasses and margarita refilled from shaker. Definitely great experience!

Date of visit: February 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sue Ellen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.