We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good breakfast spot, but without Waffle House pricing...”

Another Broken Egg Cafe
Ranked #97 of 849 Restaurants in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed 24 November 2017

This restaurant is in the same shopping district, Biltmore Park Town Center, as our Hilton hotel. We had been wanting to try this chain restaurant for a few years and the location gave us the opportunity.

We opened the place up at 07:00 and were led to a window table by our efficient waitress Kari. We had studied the menu online and had an idea of what we wanted. The wife went with the SUPREME OMELETTE Filled with sausage, bacon, onions and mushrooms, topped with Cheddar Jack cheese. I had the LOBSTER & BRIE OMELETTE Cream cheese-filled omelette with Brie and sautéed lobster meat, topped with a light champagne butter sauce, diced tomatoes and green onions. Served with country potatoes or grits and an English muffin. Substitute City Grits™ or fresh fruit for additional charge. Both were excellent presentations. We opted for the City Grits for an upcharge. This dish is made with bacon fat, chives, bacon bits and chopped tomatoes. Very rich for grits. Very good for grits.

I had their premium coffee spiked with Bailey’s Cream Irish Whiskey. Nice. The wife chose the fresh Orange Juice for her beverage.

As I indicated in the title, this is not an inexpensive breakfast...$50.00 with the tip. Management needs to address the uneven chair legs. I tried five different chairs and they all rocked. Otherwise a great experience.

Try this spot when you find one in your travels.

Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Another Broken E, Guest Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Richard, thank you for the great review. We are delighted your first Another Broken Egg Cafe experience was excellent and that the food and staff made such a great impression. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (205)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 38 of 205 reviews

Reviewed 21 November 2017 via mobile

We decided to give this chain another chance after a terrible experience in Durham, this visit made us decide to not visit any of their restaurants. The server brought bloody Marys without alcohol, which we didn’t detect, and added it to our half consumed drinks....sigh. The food is ultra processed, trucked in to reheat, bad.

Thank Lucien7212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Another Broken E, Guest Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are deeply sorry for the poor experience you had at our cafe, and we do appreciate you notifying us of these issues. There is no excuse for a flavorless breakfast or any lack of service from our team. We pride ourselves on the freshness and flavor of all our dishes as well as hospitable, attentive service all around. We take guest feedback very seriously, and we have shared your review with our management team to see how we can improve. Again, we apologize we did not uphold our values on the day of your visit, and we hope you'll consider giving us another try.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017

My wife had the Carnitas Benedict and I had Pancake Trio Flight. The meal was superb all categories!! The service from the greeting at the door to the end of the meal was the best.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Steve A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Another Broken E, Guest Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Steve, thank you for the great review. We are delighted your first Another Broken Egg Cafe experience was excellent and that the food and service made such a great impression. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

I'm not usually a big breakfast eater but every now and again egg's benedict on a menu is a must ,This place has friendly staff attentive and the best quality breakfast i have had in quite a while .Don't miss this one when in town get there early they fill up fast

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Another Broken E, Guest Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Suzy, thank you for the great review. We are delighted your first Another Broken Egg Cafe experience was excellent and that the food and staff made such a great impression. We can't wait to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

Wonderful food, several outdoor tables, as good as on our first visit. Southwest omelette out of this world. Same for other dishes, including vegetarian items. Great for breakfast, brunch or lunch. Kudos to the chief!

Thank Nils W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Another Broken Egg Cafe also viewed

Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Arden, North Carolina Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Another Broken Egg Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing