We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
12 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$139
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/10/21
HIExpress.com
US$139
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Lol.travel
US$120
View deal
Expedia.comUS$139
Hotels.comUS$139
PricelineUS$139
View all 21 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveller rating
136
9
1
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
136
9
1
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews newly renovated hotel check in was quick and easy convenient location great place to stay front desk staff comfort property downtown towels elevator
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 148 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2021 via mobile

My stay at the holiday inn has been wonderful. The room is clean and the hotel is easily accessible. Mabel at the front desk was exceptional in letting me know places of interest nearby in addition to her great customer service skills in welcoming me to the hotel. Couldn’t feel more comfortable. Would come back for sure 10/10.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank V468SCjasons
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan Bender, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Asheville Downtown, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for the great review and compliments for Mabel! I will certainly pass along your feedback to her and the rest of the team. Keep us in mind on future trips to Asheville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2021 via mobile

This is a wonderful hotel in a fantastic location with a very good staff. The hotel, looks brand new. It comes across as very modern and extremely well maintained hotel. Everything worked well in and outside the room. Breakfast is fantastic. Mabel had great recommendations for dinner and was always friendly and would answer all our questions. We will come back to this hotel on our next visit to Asheville.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Erick Javier R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan Bender, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Asheville Downtown, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks so much for the excellent feedback and your review. I'm so pleased we were able to take such good care of you. See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2021 via mobile

Very good stay in a clean and safe place that makes you feel at home, excellent customer service from reception they support you in everything especially Miss Mabbel who gives support in everything you need, in general a very good hotel with everything necessary.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Hago1590
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan Bender, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Asheville Downtown, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2021

Thanks for the great review and all the compliments. We are always glad to help our guests explore Asheville! Come back to see us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2021

Stay here on businesses on a regular basis, the property is recently renovated mabel the desk clerk is very attentive and nice, we will always come back to a smiley face. Will rexomend this place. Outback is right nexr to them

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank jorgeeZ8195IF
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan Bender, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Asheville Downtown, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2021

Thanks so much for taking time out of your day to share such great feedback. I will be sure to pass along your compliments to Mabel. See you the next time you are in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2021 via mobile

Me and my coworkers stay here all the time, the breakfast has plenty items, pool and jacuzzi are good amenities. Mabel is really friendly and helpful. The lobby is always clean and smells fresh. They have a market that’s open 24 hours.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 746omeros
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan Bender, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Asheville Downtown, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2021

Thanks so much for the outstanding feedback and compliments. I appreciate your loyalty and look forward to seeing you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews