We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely Pleasant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
At Cumberland Falls Bed and Breakfast Inn
Ranked #18 of 39 Asheville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 January 2012

I took my wife to Asheville for a quick 2-day trip for her birthday and chose Cumberland Falls based on the good reviews. We were not disappointed! Gary and Patti are so welcoming and accommodating they could make a pigsty feel homey. We stayed in the Natural Mystic on the 2nd floor and loved it. Especially the large tub, and gas oven that will heat the room up in seconds. The house was clean and the breakfast was great. The muffins were especially delicious. They checked in on us while we were on our way there, purchased our Biltmore tickets, mapped out our travels, made some birthday cupcakes for my wife, and flagged us down before we go out of town when I forgot my laptop! Great hosts for a great weekend!

Room Tip: Natural Mystic is the middle room on the second floor, but is still quiet and has the best bathroom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (774)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

370 - 374 of 774 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2012

My wife & I recently stayed at this Inn, it was our first time at a BB Inn. To say it was a great experince would be a great understatement! Gary & Patti are great host and opened there home to us & made us feel very comfortable. We stayed in the Lion's Den Room and it was great! The bed was very comfortable and the fireplace was great!
The breakfast that was served was fabulous, (no need for lunch after this)! The house and grounds are beautiful, including the unique wood inside the house.
We unfortnately had a medical emergency our first of 3 days there, but Gary & Patti went above & beyond to assist us through this, and the rest of our stay was great!
Thank You so much Gary & Patti!

Room Tip: All of there rooms are beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joseph D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2011

My first & certainly not my last trip to Asheville was highlighted by staying at Cumberland Falls Inn. To say the owners are true examples of "Southern Hospitality" simply is not enough! Outstanding, fabulous, amazing are all wonderful words to use to describe our stay. Daily breakfast is an exciting delight of home-made muffins, fruits & finally the main course!! Every afternoon a baked surprise awaits your arrival - it is impossible to describe Gary & Patti's culinary skills. The rooms are romantic & comfortable - we decided on the Lion's Den with a fireplace. Location, Location - Location!!! Downtown & the Biltmore Estate in minutes. Gary & Patti made our dinner reservations at the Stable Cafe & all ticketing for the Biltmore Estate. They are an incredible source of valuable information for Asheville & the area. Can not wait to go back to Cumberland Falls Inn!!!!!

Room Tip: Loved the Lion's Den! True luxury at its best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saralyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2011

What a great weekend! I chose the inn for a weekend getaway with my girlfriend and we couldn't have been happier! The room we stayed in, Victorian Parlor, was fantastic! Bed was comfortable, bathroom was great, and the fireplace was the perfect touch. Patti took great care of us and cooked some amazing breakfasts! She put us on some really great restaurants and we really enjoyed conversations and breakfasts with the other guests. We went up for a Biltmore weekend and it was great! If you're planning a romantic getaway to Asheville you can't go wrong!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank capitalcitytiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2011

My husband and I stayed for 3 nights and had a wonderful experience. The owners, Gary and Patti, made us feel like family. Gary made the most wonderful breakfasts. We stayed in the beautiful Victorian Parlor. We hope to visit again soon.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
Sweet Biscuit Inn
#5 of 39 in Asheville
819 reviews
Biltmore Village Inn
#8 of 39 in Asheville
1,649 reviews
Historic Montford
Pinecrest Bed & Breakfast
Pinecrest Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 39 in Asheville
776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Historic Montford
The 1899 Wright Inn and Carriage House
Historic Montford
Abbington Green Bed & Breakfast Inn and Spa
Chestnut Street Inn
#1 of 39 in Asheville
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to At Cumberland Falls Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about At Cumberland Falls Bed and Breakfast Inn

Address: 254 Cumberland Ave, Asheville, NC 28801-1732
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Asheville
Price Range: $238 - $356 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — At Cumberland Falls Bed and Breakfast Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Cumberland Falls Bed and Breakfast Inn; a National Registry home in the Montford historic district. Waterfall and garden retreat within walking distance of downtown Asheville and 3 miles to Biltmore Estate. Every detail perfect, unparalleled service, candlelit gourmet breakfast, fresh flowers, home baked treats and "at day's end", you in snuggly robes curled up in front of a fireplace after a relaxing Jacuzzi. Free on site WIFI, cable and Flatscreen Television in most rooms. Life is good At Cumberland Falls Bed and Breakfast Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your At Cumberland Falls Bed and Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
At Cumberland Falls Hotel Asheville
At Cumberland Falls b&b Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing