We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
13 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$324
View deal
Official Site
US$292
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$324
View deal
Hotels.comUS$324
PricelineUS$324
Trip.comUS$2,593
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,588)
Filter reviews
4,588 results
Traveller rating
2,064
1,278
666
356
224
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,064
1,278
666
356
224
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location beautiful hotel public gardens rooms are small lobby bar an upgrade newbury street valet parking freedom trail renovation gym starbucks conference commons mirror concierge bay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 4,588 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2022

My mother, daughter and I stayed at the Boston Park Plaza during our stay in Boston. It was great! It is centrally located- especially close to the green line and steps away from public garden. We took the T almost everywhere, but it was about a 20 minute walk to most of the main tourist spots. It’s also worth mentioning that we booked this hotel through Priceline. There was confusion with our booking and Rian at the front desk was extremely helpful with sorting out or room from a 1 bedroom to a 1 bedroom with a pull out couch. Without his help we would have been squeezing into a single bed! Thanks Rian for all of your help and patience while fixing our situation! We will absolutely be staying here again!

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank W787SZdanielleh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
JonC-GeneralMgr, General Manager at Boston Park Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2022

Thank you for the excellent rating, W787SZdanielleh!

It's fantastic to hear you enjoyed your stay at Boston Park Plaza so much! We're delighted we could accommodate you during your stay and that we left you with a wonderful impression. Your praise for our central location and courteous staff is much appreciated! Thank you for taking the time to share.

We look forward to hosting you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2022 via mobile

Bed and pillows extremely uncomfortable. Back and neck were sore the entire trip. Room was so small there was no room to move around. Only positive was the Starbucks in the lobby that saved us each morning after zero sleep on the worst bed ever.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jeffhI7382KG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
JonC-GeneralMgr, General Manager at Boston Park Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2022

We appreciate the feedback, jeffhI7382KG.

Although you appreciated the Starbucks in our lobby, we regret to hear that you were unsatisfied with your room. We aim to provide our guests with the most comfortable experience possible, and we'd love to help you reserve a room that better suits your individual needs of space and comfort in the future.

We hope for the opportunity to share a more positive experience with you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2022 via mobile

Boston Park Plaza is our favorite!! We are always treated with special care! The lounge/bar is tops!!!
Everyone is so nice and friendly! The location is amazing! Walk to everything! The rooms were spotless!!

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank H1875SVpatriciaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
JonC-GeneralMgr, General Manager at Boston Park Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2022

Thanks for the excellent review, H1875SVpatriciaf!

We're delighted your time at Boston Park Plaza was so outstanding as providing our guests with an excellent experience is very important to us. It's fantastic you appreciated our exceptional staff and prime location, as well as our refreshed accommodations. That's what we like to see! We look forward to hosting you again soon for another fantastic experience.

Have an amazing day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2022

In this day and age charging $13-17/day for wireless service is a rip off and should be complementary. No room service and nothing but bar available for food on Sunday night arrival. Bar food was 60 bucks for the worst meal I have had in a while. No convenient access to food in or around the hotel - expect to pay megabucks to eat. Will stick with chains next time as you know what you are getting.

Date of stay: July 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank alandoolittle
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
JonC-GeneralMgr, General Manager at Boston Park Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2022

Thank you for your feedback, alandoolittle.

We're disappointed to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your experience with us. We are dedicated to providing our guests with quality service. It's unfortunate to know that you felt we could have done a better job, but we're confident that we can provide you with a more positive experience in the future.

We'd love to host you again and give you the wonderful experience we have become known for here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2022 via mobile

After a long day of travel and hitting Boston's rush hour traffic, we had the good fortune of being greeted at the front desk by Jennifer. Her cheerful attitude and friendly smile was so welcoming! She's an awesome asset to the hotel! She also surprised us with some awesome Red Sox swag- we were so appreciative!
The hotel room was roomy and clean, the bed was comfortable, and we had a great view of the city. Location was perfect for easy access to the "T" and restaurants. Had a great stay!

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Klinkfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
JonC-GeneralMgr, General Manager at Boston Park Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2022

Thank you for the fantastic review!

We're delighted to hear that you had an amazing experience at Boston Park Plaza! We appreciate your compliments regarding our hard-working team. We will make sure to pass on your kind words to Jennifer! We look forward to hosting you again soon for another fantastic experience!

Thank you again for sharing your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews