We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
13 people are viewing this hotel
Official Site
US$292
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$284
View deal
Expedia.com
US$284
View deal
Hotels.comUS$284
PricelineUS$284
Trip.comUS$407
View all 21 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,575)
Filter reviews
4,575 results
Traveller rating
2,060
1,275
664
353
223
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,060
1,275
664
353
223
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location beautiful hotel public gardens rooms are small lobby bar an upgrade newbury street valet parking freedom trail renovation gym starbucks conference commons mirror concierge bay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 4,575 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2022

We hosted our daughter’s wedding reception at the hotel and enjoyed an extended weekend there. The Boston Park Plaza did not disappoint! Hotel is clean and comfortable. Staff is excellent, from bellmen to housekeeping to front desk. Event and reservations staff were terrific during our year of planning. Food is excellent, especially the lobster roll! Great location. Really hated to leave.

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank W4336LNmarianm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
JonC-GeneralMgr, General Manager at Boston Park Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2022

Thank you for the kind words, Marian!

It's excellent you enjoyed your time at Boston Park Plaza! We pride ourselves in offering a clean and comfortable environment for all of our guests and your praise tells us we're succeeding. Thank you again for sharing your review with us!

We can't wait to see you again soon for another amazing experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2022

The hotel is nice in many ways, but more expensive than I think it deserves to be. However, two people made everything worth while: Alberto Melo and Yesli. They were both GREAT and, especially Yesli, did for me something that I had never seen a hotel clerk do for a client. I had a bad experience at the Motor Mart Garage which could have ruined my whole vacation, but she stood up to the challenge and saved the whole stay stepping well outside of her comfort zone. Congratulations to her for her service spirit!! and also to Alberto

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rodrigooZ95RN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
JonC-GeneralMgr, General Manager at Boston Park Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2022

Thank you for the fantastic review, rodrigooZ95RN!

It's outstanding your time at Boston Park Plaza was so amazing. We love sharing our excellent service with each person who walks through our door. It's team members like Yesli and Alberto who ensure our guests are getting the best level of service. That's what we like to see!

We can't wait until your next visit so we can once again share our high-caliber service with you. Have a beautiful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2022 via mobile

The service at the hotel was excellent. The room was clean and well appointed. Upon getting to our room, the bedroom air conditioner was not blowing cold air. I called the desk and they had someone op to service it in five minutes. We had the breakfast buffet, which was excellent. There were hot and cold items on the buffet, you definitely won’t walk away hungry. The gym was great, it actually has power racks and barbells.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Tommy0317
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
JonC-GeneralMgr, General Manager at Boston Park Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2022

Thank you for the great review!

We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Boston Park Plaza. It's wonderful to know that our service, cleanliness, amenities, and breakfast offerings left a lasting impression. We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We look forward to hosting you again the next time you're in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2022

Location was wonderful - Lots of attractions nearby with easy access to public transit.
Meeting spaces were adequate - Catering stole the show here.
Rooms were disappointing - Bathrooms and bedrooms were very small.
Service was excellent - Marco at the front desk was very helpful.

Room tip: Ask for an exterior room
Date of stay: August 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TXerikMoE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
JonC-GeneralMgr, General Manager at Boston Park Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2022

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us, Erik.

We appreciate the time you've taken to leave us your feedback. Hearing our guests' suggestions are extremely important to us. With that being said, we'll be sure to look into your concerns moving forward. We want to make sure those missteps​ are erased for our future guests.

Once again, we appreciate the time you've taken to leave us a review. If there's any way we can accommodate you during a future visit, please let us know. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2022

Our family of 19 recently stayed at Boston Park Plaza for our son's wedding and family reunion. We all loved Boston Park Plaza's great location. We were able to walk to most of the points of interests around downtown and Back Bay area. I especially want to thank the Reservations Group Coordinator Lola Ibáñez de Aldecoa Martínez's great customer service. With the complicated travel situations caused by Covid, we had to modify our reservations multiple times. Each time, Lola patiently helped us in the most efficient, organized and professional manner. Her help certainly contributed to the great time our family had while in Boston. Thank you Lola !

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yeahueyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
JonC-GeneralMgr, General Manager at Boston Park Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2022

Thanks for sharing this lovely review, yeahueyw!

We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay at Boston Park Plaza and could help you celebrate such a special occasion. It's our pleasure to accommodate you and we're happy you took advantage of our convenient location. Lola is an excellent member of our team and goes above and beyond for our guests. You can see why we love having her here so much! We'll be sure to extend your compliments with her as she would love to hear she made a wonderful impression!

We're looking forward to sharing another amazing experience with you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews