We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Boston Back Bay
Nearby Hotels
US$353
US$339
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$288
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$280
US$237
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$288
US$260
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
XV Beacon(Boston)
US$511
US$432
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$307
US$254
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Taj Boston(Boston)
US$287
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$375
US$328
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$224
US$189
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$282
US$234
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,066)
Filter reviews
3,066 results
Traveller rating
1,121
1,203
488
175
79
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,121
1,203
488
175
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdiamond loungeprudential centergreat locationfenway parkcorner roomdiamond memberboylston streetcharles rivernewbury stbusiness centerred sox gamegreen lineparking garagefreedom traildaltonlobbystarbucks
Filter
Updating list...
282 - 287 of 3,066 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2017

Very good location, roomed were above average and the place was clean. Fitness center was very large and nice. Slowest elevators in the world!! Noise from TV next door was unacceptable, should have better insulation

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Seralj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonBostonBackBay, General Manager at Hilton Boston Back Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2017

We are thrilled to hear that the convenience of our location at the Hilton Boston Back Bay afforded you. We were also thrilled that our fitness center suited you as well. On another note, we do understand your expectations for a quiet night’s sleep and want to sincerely apologize for the television noise and the elevator issues that arose during your stay. It is most unfortunate that those issues disrupted your stay, and your stay was not positively memorable. Please reconsider your decision to stay at another hotel in Boston on your next stay so that we could have the opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Warm regards,
Dominique Marty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017

I have to admit, we're Marriott platinum level, and this Hilton has won me over! Checked in--great front desk experience. Shown to our room on the top floor, corner room and it's one of the nicest rooms I've ever stayed in--spacious, immaculate, very well though out. Our view of the river is beautiful--even more so at night. I'd highly recommend--a very positive experience.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank annehassel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017

So, I am an Intercontinental Hotels person, I have Spire-Elite membership, their branded credit card, and an Ambassador membership. But, I gave the Hilton a shot because one of my credits cards was offering cash back. I had stayed here a couple of times before, and it was fine. First, you can't beat the location, Boylston and Newbury streets right outside. You have Copley, a multitude of restaurants, and a transit stop within a three-minute walk. I arrived a little early, and my room wasn't ready. No big deal, the gentleman that checked me in said he would get the status and in the meantime, I could help myself to the executive lounge. Here is one point of departure from the Intercontinental, there is no comparison. The Intercontinental lounge has large windows, is much bigger, and offers better choices. But, the Hilton's lounge was more intimate and did not have the same stuffiness you may find elsewhere, there is also no desk person in the door watching your comings and goings when you smuggle out a couple of diet cokes. I had an appointment and had to leave prior to my room being ready. I gave my bag to them and was told they would be delivered to my room and waiting for me when I returned. When I came back to the hotel, the desk staff were jovial, personable, and fun. I arrived at my room, number 2516 to my bag waiting on the luggage bench, two bottles of water, and two chocolates on my pillow. The room was small, but as soon as I pressed the button to open those windows, I was in love! The view was amazing, the Charles to the left, the Prudential directly to the front, and Huntington to the left. The room was amazingly clean, the bed was very comfortable, and I drifted off to sleep looking at the sky. The next morning, I watched the sun come up. The best part of this hotel is the service, you are treated as a valued guest, not just a customer. I only have Gold status with Hilton Honors, and have spent one night in a Hilton in the last six months, but yet I was treated better than someone with Elite status at IHG. The staff here has me reconsidering my loyalty to the other brand and sticking with Hilton.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cr02655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017 via mobile

My husband and I celebrated my birthday weekend at this hotel. The rooms were very stylish (think boutique hotel) and the executive lounge access was a nice perk. The staff were all fabulous during our stay. You can not beat this location- easy access to Newbury street and Prudential Center or a quick walk to Fenway or Public Gardens.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank EricaMichelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2017

Subway noise was a bit disturbing and went on all day & late into the night. Other than that a great location for my professional meeting at the convention center. Not around the corner but close enough to walk to the historic parts of town & very close to Fenway park

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Pam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews