We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,438)
Filter reviews
4,438 results
Traveller rating
1,976
1,497
620
232
113
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,976
1,497
620
232
113
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location downtown crossing street level the theater district freedom trail south station state house guest rooms parking garage corner room fitness center faneuil hall quincy market few blocks king bed hotel restaurant north end
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 4,438 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My room was very clean and comfortable. The room was cleaned daily during my 4 day visit. The food provided during the conference was excellent - lots to select from and delicious! The check in process was delayed. We checked in just before 4:00. check in was advertised as after 3:00. Our room was not available until after 4:30.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank mrbr00ks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018

Great location in the financial district. One block from Chinatown and Boston Commons park. Close to the start of the Freedom trail. Very easy to get around town on foot, bus or train. Really don't need a car if you stay local. My wife and I walked everywhere. The staff was great and very helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank virgiljackson85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018

Overall the staff was pleasant with good food and slept very sound all 3 nights. Comfortable bed with a large TV to watch while in bed. Only thing missing was a work desk - though - I was very busy with the conference so only worked in the room one night for about an hour so did not miss the desk. One could always work in the comfortable lobby. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank mshr0de
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018

I stayed here for a layover using hotelsbyday.com in a twin room.

The hotel big, airy and clean. Our room was pretty large and had good quality fittings, was very clean and had a good view over the city. Like many hotels these days the bathroom 'door' is a sliding glass thing. When you're sharing a room, an actual opaque door is preferable!

We used the pool and ate lunch in the hotel and all the facilities were pretty good. Staff were helpful and polite. Wifi fast.

Basically, pretty good standard for a large chain hotel. Would stay again.

Room Tip: Room 1421 (twin) had a good view.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bp83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018

Hyatt in Boston downtown was close to everything. Walking distance to most attractions. Beware there is NO parking belonging to Hyatt. Had to 60$ for parking for ONE night. I know it's a city, but that's just absurd when you're paying 400$ a night.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank Antonett T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews