We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$264
US$243
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Book now, pay at stay
US$225
US$215
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$324
US$292
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$481
US$433
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$278
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$487
US$436
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$209
US$199
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$319
US$308
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$609
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (4,677)
Filter reviews
4,677 results
Traveller rating
3,668
748
169
64
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,668
748
169
64
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseastern standardfenway parkisland creek oyster barkenmore squarefenway roomboston universityfront deskred sox gamejunior suitehouse of bluesroom servicegreen linefavorite hotelwonderful hotelsitting areathe entire staffroom was spacious
Filter
Updating list...
323 - 328 of 4,677 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2017

The room was very clean and looked like a baseball escape. It was a short distance to Fenway Park. The package that we got made the trip amazing. We got a great room, great tour of the park, and great seats to watch a game. The hotel is also close to many shops and restaurants. The light rail system for the City of Boston is located underneath for quick trips down to the Harbor. When we plan another trip to Boston I can assure we will be staying at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Suites are excellent rooms with a great view no matter where the room is.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Billy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017

Great hotel, amazing location!! Quick walk to the ball park - amazing restaurants all around!! Staff is terrific from the valet attendants, front desk to the floor. Within walking distance to Newbury Street for more adventures!!

Room Tip: We had a room with the view of the Green Monster!!
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank vass5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017

I recently stayed for five days while I attended college conventions and explored the area. It was an awesome stay and an even better location than my last Boston trip. The staff are super friendly and helpful. This is an excellent place to stay for traveling professionals and families exploring college options. Lastly, room service has this phenomenal Boston burger that I now crave!

Room Tip: Have cash on hand. Uber is safe and best for long travel, otherwise everything you need is within walking distance from the hotel.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017

Crisp, clean and screaming of Boston from the art work to the baseball patterned curtains. Really great place to stay when you are heading to Fenway. Easy to valet your car (but pricey at $53) and easy to walk to the park. Room was immaculate. We would return!

Room Tip: ask for top floor to get away from street noise
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BrissleGirl66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

The room we had as simple for comfortable. the bathroom was very nice but the shower did not work correctly. We asked if they had vending machines and they told us "no" and to go down the block to the 7-Eleven; not good if you have kids or need a soda late at night and are in your pjs!
THE TAXES ARE OUTRAGEOUS! Almost 15% when you add them all up!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wittmershaus2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha C, Director of Rooms at Hotel Commonwealth, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

Thank you so much for providing feedback on your recent stay. We value feedback in all forms however it's never easy to learn when a guest has had anything but a perfect stay with us and we are most apologetic if we fell short in providing you with the experience you anticipated. While we don't offer vending machines in the hotel, room service is available 24 hours per day and can provide snacks and beverages as needed delivered right to your guest room. We hope that a return visit to Boston will allow us the opportunity to host your stay again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews