We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Ribeye”
Review of Abe & Louie's

Abe & Louie's
Reserve with OpenTable
Abe & Louie's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #61 of 3,403 Restaurants in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$31 - US$80
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighbourhood: Back Bay
Cross street: Fairfield
Transit: Two blocks from the Copley "T" stop.
Reviewed 16 November 2017 via mobile

Ribeye was cooked perfectly with a great taste. Service was perfect, bread was hot. Lobster Mac was excellent and the oysters were perfect. Great experience, great food.

Thank WesleyMCPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick H, General Manager at Abe & Louie's, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Thanks a million Wesley,
A thumbs up on our our Ribeye from a man from Texas means a lot to us!
Cheers,
Nick H.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,630)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

70 - 74 of 1,630 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile

Came for a group work dinner. Had the rib eye and a wedge salad and both were delicious. Staff friendly helpful and attentive. We all left highly satisfied. Would definitely come here again.

Thank Cathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick H, General Manager at Abe & Louie's, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Thanks Cathy,
We look forward to your next visit.
Nick H.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

Service by Sam was great.
Filet Mignon was a solid B+, mash potatoes was just OK (may be because I am a Mash-Potato-master and can make so good-like its no tomorrow). Mediterranean salad was excellent.
Wine was overpriced, like it tradittionally happened in fine dining places.
We liked the atmosphere but probably not coming back

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Alisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick H, General Manager at Abe & Louie's, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Thanks for the review Alisa,
We hope you change your mind about coming back to see us.
Nick H.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

We had great food as we were in for a conference and our first choice was full we wondered down the road. Hard to imagine much better than this place. The food was excellent and so was the atmosphere.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Todd R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick H, General Manager at Abe & Louie's, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Thank you Todd,
So glad you found us!
Cheers,
Nick H.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

If you’re going for breakfast; get breakfast - the pancakes and French toast are wonderful! My mouth is still smiling from the delicious bread for the table.

Skip the Eggs Benedict. The sauce is wrong, little attention to detail on preparation. (I had the combo.). And, who puts smoke flavor on filet mignon. Fresh salt and pepper would have been fine.

The jazz band was uniquely refreshing!

Thank SheShopsforyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick H, General Manager at Abe & Louie's, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Thanks so much for your feedback. We have shared your thoughts on the Eggs Benedict with our kitchen team. So glad you enjoyed our Jazz trio.
Nick H.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Abe & Louie's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing