We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary Dinner”
Review of Davio's

Davio's
Reserve with OpenTable
Davio's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #13 of 3,308 Restaurants in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$80
Cuisines: Italian, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighbourhood: Back Bay
Cross street: Stuart Street
Transit: Green line to Arlington T stop
Description: Boston's only Northern Italian Steakhouse, Davio's offers the finest Italian cuisine featuring the finest seafood & a full range of the best meats available.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Food was excellent: chicken livers, ribeye steak, crab cake and lobster risotto.

Cocktails were good, as was the wine.

Service was just OK, ambiance of restaurant was nice.

One issue of concern was that the cutlery that I had was dirty and two forks I had were bent.

Thank Kevin Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tania H, General Manager at Davio's, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you Kevin for your review of Davio's Boston. We are glad you enjoyed the food, beverages and ambiance and apologize that the service was just OK and for the dirty cutlery and bent forks. Please feel free to reach out to me with any additional comments regarding your dinner.
Happy Anniversary and we hope to see you again soon.
Thank you.
Armando Dias
General Manger
armando@davios.com
617-357-4810

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (577)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13 - 17 of 580 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I made the booking on Open Table. I hadn't heard of Davios before and didn't realize it was a chain restaurant. It seems like the emphasis is on the locale looking fabulous. The food was below average. Given the alternative choices for great Italian food I would not return.

Thank Tony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tania H, General Manager at Davio's, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you Tony for your review of Davio's Boston. We apologize that you did not enjoy your dining expiernce. If you could reach out to me to discuss your visit, I would appreciate it.
Thank you.
Armando Dias
General Manager
armando@davios.com
617-357-4810

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Excellent food, served by attentive and helpful wait-staff. The front room tends to be quite noisy, but there is an additional room in which the noise level is far more tolerable. The management was happy to move us to so old friends could enjoy a convivial evening. The kitchen was happy to split dishes so they could be shared easily, and the dessert cart that is brought around entices you to want everything on the tray. The salmon was expertly cooked and flavored, the red sauce perfect in amount and flavoring for the pasta appetizer, and the desserts were subtle-tasting and wonderful. All in all, an excellent dining experience. I'd return in a heart-beat.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jpb-ny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tania H, Director of Special Projects at Davio's, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review of Davio's Boston. We are glad you enjoyed the food and service and appreciate you letting us know you would return in a heart-beat. We hope to see you again soon.
Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We have been going to Boston for a long time, but this was our first time at Davio's on Arlington Street. I have to say, this is one of my favorite restaurants in Boston. We ate in the North End one night and Davio's the other night and there is no comparison. We won't be going back to the North End. Davio's is absolutely beautiful inside. The bar is really cool. The drinks are a little expensive but well worth it. The martinis are huge. Service was great and the food was awesome. My wife had homemade pasta that was excellent and the steaks were great also. This will be our go-to restaurants whenever we visit Boston.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Roger T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tania H, Director of Special Projects at Davio's, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you Roger for your review of Davio's Boston. We are glad you enjoyed the bar, martinis, service and food and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Boston.
Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

Our waiter, Fabio, was superb with great suggestions. He helped us order the perfect meal for us and we were allowed to share items. This made the servings just right! We highly recommend the pork chops.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank O345CWkarenc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tania H, Director of Special Projects at Davio's, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Thank you for your review of Davio's Boston. We are glad you enjoyed the service from Fabio as well as your dining experience. We appreciate you highly recommending the pork chops and we hope to see you again soon.
Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Davio's also viewed

 

Been to Davio's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing