We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,902)
Filter reviews
1,902 results
Traveller rating
1,352
416
89
32
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,352
416
89
32
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar yard house great location bar louie red sox game full kitchen valet parking house of blues children's hospital kenmore square free breakfast starbucks coffee top floor walking distance minute walk would definitely stay here again indoor pool
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 1,902 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2018 via mobile

Excellent Residence inn. Modern. Clean. Friendly staff. Great location. Will definitely stay here again. The studio king is plenty big for business travel or a couple. The best Residence Inn I’ve ever stayed in.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank squashman24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnFenway, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

It gave us much joy to read your rave review of Residence Inn Boston Back Bay - Fenway. We love being your favorite Residence Inn! Thank you for your kind words about our staff and our facility. We’re very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we can’t wait to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018

We stayed overnight prior to my surgery at BWH so we could relax N enjoy Boston. Close to Fenway Park, cool bars, restaurants, coffe shops and burger bars. Awesome location and my surgery was a success.

Room tip: Awesome suite with full kitchen. Beds were great very clean. 5 star all the way.
Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dl0ring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnFenway, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

We’re delighted to learn that your surgery was a success! Truly, great news! It was our pleasure to provide you with a comfortable place to stay during what must have been a stressful time. We’re glad that our location near many dining establishments enhanced your visit. We hope you will again think of Residence Inn Boston Back Bay - Fenway should your travels bring you back to Boston, hopefully for more pleasant reasons.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018

Booked here because of proximity to Beth Israel Hospital. The staff at front desk couldn't have been any nicer. The king room was at the end of the hall was very quiet and super clean.This hotel is also near Fenway Park, Kenmore Square and easy dining options. Kitchenette afforded opportunity to go to Stop and Shop a couple streets over and prep food in the room. Would highly recommend.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DBuggieDriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnFenway, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2018

We’re very happy that we could provide you with a comfortable stay and that our location offered you the convenience you needed. Thank you for your five star review and kind words about our staff. We hope you’ll again choose Residence Inn Boston Back Bay - Fenway should your travels bring you back to Boston.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018

Front desk staff helpful from the start, room and bathroom clean & bright, wi-fi worked, breakfast buffet excellent choices both mornings, Marriott Moments worked well for procuring Whale Watch tics ahead of time, 8th floor pool & patio fun to bring snacks & listen to Pearl Jam evening concert going on at Fenway. This is a return trip for us this year. Parking is pricey.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank b0st0n2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnFenway, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2018

We’re very happy to have welcomed you back to Residence Inn Boston Back Bay - Fenway and are pleased that your stay was thoroughly enjoyable. It’s great that we could assist you with the Whale Watch tickets and we hope you had a lovely time. Thank you for your praise of our breakfast options, rooms, and rooftop terrace bar. Our staff will appreciate having their hard work acknowledged. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018

Hotel was perfect and staff was so accommodating. We had to stay 2 extra nights due to hurricane and they couldn’t have been friendlier. Will definitely stay there again! And we will tell everyone to stay there too!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Vacationer369615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnFenway, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2018

Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for sharing your experience with your friends! We are glad you found comfort here especially under the circumstances of having to extend your visit. All of us here at the Residence Inn Boston Back Bay - Fenway would love to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews