We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last night dinner”
Review of 224 Boston Street

224 Boston Street
Reserve a table
2
Mon, 18/10
20:00
OR
Get food delivered
Ranked #307 of 3,100 Restaurants in Boston
Price range: US$20 - US$35
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Found this place on yelp as it was #1 in the area. So, we gave it a try. Got there two minutes before opening. Had a drink before dinner and then had a very tasty lobster cheese and mac! My friend had the grill pork chop. Both were outstanding. Then to top off with root beer float and crème burley. Yummy

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank funkikker
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (160)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 57 of 160 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

All I can say is that I had expectations that we would have good service and good food for a business meeting. What we got was excellent service and very good food. There isn't much else to say except that I would recommend this place and I would certainly go back again when I'm in Boston.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank 926eds
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 August 2016

We stopped here for a late dinner as a backup plan when our first choice was closed. Talk about good luck. The food was incredible. The mussels were some of the best I've ever had. Everything our group had was great. I saw some of the other reviews were not impressed with the food, but we certainly were. A relatively loud group came in a while after us and sat at the bar. They were somewhat distracting, but given the time of the evening I couldn't expect much else.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gino G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 July 2016

On entering we were told that the restaurant was fully booked later fir a private affair, but that we could eat inside or in the garden, from a reduced menu. Everything was delicious and fresh.

Date of visit: July 2016
1  Thank jbiblio
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 July 2016

This is a local tavern that does a lot of local bar business. The service was OK and the food was OK but nothing special. There are better options in the shopoping center nearby.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Jerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed 224 Boston Street also viewed

 

Been to 224 Boston Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.