We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A classic spot”
Review of Modern Pastry Shop

Modern Pastry Shop
Get food delivered
Ranked #2 of 94 Dessert in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Takeout
Neighbourhood: North End
Description: One of the oldest bakeries and cafe in Boston - North End serving traditional Italian and American pastries. Also offering breakfast, lunch, dinner, and cocktails from our restaurant, "Modern Underground"
Reviewed 19 August 2021

Love visiting Modern Pastry Shop in the North End Boston. Always freshly made and a great second stop after dinner in the North End.

Date of visit: June 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank TasteofMassachusetts
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (2,160)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

16 - 20 of 2,160 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2021

Delicious cakes and pastries. They also have a very handy restroom downstairs for those traveling around the city with small children.

Date of visit: July 2021
2  Thank marktraynor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 August 2021

If you are looking for delicious Cannoli or other types of Cakes then this is the place to go - they were the best and we did try the rest!
There is nearly always a queue but it moves fast, choose ahead what filling you want if you are having Cannoli and then find somewhere to enjoy them (they do have sit-in available)

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank gillianf504
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 August 2021

All of our choices were amazing and the prices were pretty good. Note there will be a long line on the weekend but its worth the wait.

Date of visit: June 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank MeganP2394
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 August 2021

We hit this place right before it's 10pm closing and you'd think it was a bar. Long lines but moves very fast. Just long enough to decide what you're gonna get. For me, cannoli and a couple praline cookies. My wife had a chocolate chip cookie. All was amazing.

Date of visit: August 2021
1  Thank Shuem8
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Modern Pastry Shop also viewed

 

Been to Modern Pastry Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.