We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boston Cream Pie Cupcakes that are picture perfect!”
Review of Modern Pastry Shop

Modern Pastry Shop
Get food delivered
Ranked #2 of 94 Dessert in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Takeout
Neighbourhood: North End
Description: One of the oldest bakeries and cafe in Boston - North End serving traditional Italian and American pastries. Also offering breakfast, lunch, dinner, and cocktails from our restaurant, "Modern Underground"
Reviewed 22 November 2021 via mobile

Best little Boston cream pie cupcake, pistachio Florentine cookies and dark chocolate caramel turtles! They also make cannolis to order! Go early in the mornings and there isn’t a line! So many beautiful desserts! Cash only!!!

Date of visit: November 2021
Thank shelleygero
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (2,167)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 2,167 reviews

Reviewed 17 November 2021 via mobile

Cannolis are great. I had the original with ricotta and almond. Husband has chocolate filled, ricotta and pistachio to go.

Date of visit: November 2021
Thank 897damarisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 November 2021

Getting a lobster tail here is a must every time I come to Boston. Avoid the whoopee pie - they're better in PA and ME.

Date of visit: November 2021
1  Thank dgs5536
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 November 2021

Just looking at the beautiful pastry varieties here makes your mouth water. They have cookies, cakes, cannoli, truffles and other pastries. I bough the biggest chocolate truffles I’ve ever seen. They weren’t cheap, but oh, my, they were AMAZING! makes me wish I lived nearby!

Date of visit: November 2021
Thank Oklahoman57
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 November 2021

Don't get it - kids going nuts for it, not worth the wait in my world! ...but then that is why we all can have an opinion...

Date of visit: October 2021
Thank tgroh5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Modern Pastry Shop also viewed

 

Been to Modern Pastry Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.