We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$115
View deal
Expedia.comUS$115
Hotels.comUS$115
PricelineUS$115
Agoda.comUS$115
Aloft.comUS$115
eDreamsUS$115
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (581)
Filter reviews
581 results
Traveller rating
215
217
86
27
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
215
217
86
27
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews convention center seaport district minute walk south station hotel bar enjoyed my stay uber conference lobby elevator southie bcec desk proximity
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 581 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2020 via mobile

Close to the airport but also close to the restaurants and bars of the seaport. Nice updated hotel with a modern look and Euro styled rooms. Great city views out the window. Staff was nice but amenities and facilities were limited from COVID. Rooms have fridges. Stayed here for business because it was near the airport but within walking distance of shops. They weren’t offering breakfast but DD is 500 feet away. Good choice.

Date of stay: August 2020
Thank Rather_Nomadic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2020

Stayed here the past weekend with a few friends, we rented 2 rooms. The rooms were very nice, extrememly quiet and clean with great views! Due to Covid, they have removed most things from the rooms (no blow dryer, no iron, no toiletries, no comforters, etc) However, you can specially request these things when you check in. The gentleman who checked us in on Saturday 8/15 was extremely nice and pleasant. The woman who was working in the morning on 8/16 was horribly rude. My friend thought she left her re-usable (expensive) cup in the pool area. We told the woman at the front desk we thought it would be in the lost and found and she just says "Okay...." very rudely. My friend then asks if she can check. She says, "I guess I can ask housekeeping, check back when you check out" 20 minutes later, we check back and she says she hasn't asked yet and that there was no note about it being turned in so it's not there. We simply asked if she could just check anyways. She goes to housekeeping and would you believe it? The cup was turned in.. You would think after the shut down, staff would be extremely polite and thankful to be back to work.. guess not.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 508sierrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer Pendola, Other at Aloft Boston Seaport District, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2020

508sierrad,
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback about your visit. I can imagine that you must have been frustrated by the experience and I sincerely apologize on behalf of the hotel. Our hotel is in a more unique situation than most, we did not close, and we were able to continue to work to cater to essential workers in Boston during the pandemic and the team has been working diligently throughout. Although that is no excuse for the experience, we do hope you give the hotel another opportunity to change your opinion in the future, especially given your initial experience when arriving was positive.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2020 via mobile

I had a very pleasant stay in this hotel. The rooms are medium sized but I was upgraded due to Marriott Bonvoy Gold Elite status. The in-room amenities were excellent and included bathtub, work desk and a flat screen TV. Beds were large and comfortable and blankets were really good.
My main complaint is with the air-conditioning unit. It was noisy and placed on the ground, thereby leading to inconvenience and vibrations. Not to mention that the angle of the vent was also odd.
There is a nice restaurant on site which is open till late night. Food is good and value for money. The hotel has a pool table, outdoor game area and many conference rooms.
Overall, I enjoyed my stay and would definitely consider going there again especially for the views of the Boston Seaport and reasonably priced rooms.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank rohitkant01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2020

Spent a few days at this Aloft for a convention at the BCEC next door. This is a new building, and it shows! Decor is very modern and trendy. Check-in was quick, and hotel staff were incredibly attentive throughout.

Rooms are large, clean, and well-designed; putting three people in a two-queen-bed room was still comfortable and spacious. Shower is sizable. Wi-Fi was quick and reliable for work, even with the sold-out hotel full of guests at night.

The only significant issue was with parking. Our codes to scan in and out of the private lot never once worked, and the company that manages the lot was less than responsive when we had problems at the gate. In fairness, this was not the hotel's fault, and staff were quick to address the issues with the parking company's support line when necessary.

Date of stay: March 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cheetspeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2020

We stayed at Aloft for only one night. Rooms super clean and nicely furnished. Everything was perfect. Excellent for walking over to the convention center. Excellent location to walk for all sorts of food. Would definitely recommend this place.

Date of stay: April 2019
Thank pjfran22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews