We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lookout Rooftop & Bar
Open today: 10:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Save
Review Highlights
Pricey Drinks, great view

This bar is atop the Envoy hotel in downtown Boston near the Boston Tea Party Museum. The mixed... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
cnn73
,
Jacksonville, Florida
via mobile
Great view, good food, needs improvement….

Great view and location. Need to step up their game. Reservations required for seats or couch... read more

Reviewed 11 July 2021
Iplaysoccer2
,
Millbury, Massachusetts
via mobile
Read all 98 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Boston
from US$76.00
More Info
from US$36.71
More Info
from US$49.35
More Info
from US$62.85
More Info
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveller rating
32
31
12
6
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
32
31
12
6
17
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 98 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2021

Wow, what a view!! I've been wanting to go here for years and finally made it into Boston during our staycation in August. We had cocktails and lunch and it was very good, but the view made our day. I had the Blow Pop Paradise cocktail and the Mexicali Turkey Sandwich and both were delicious. My husband had a Mojito and the Double Smash Burger and loved it. We want to come back in the evening and experience the skyline at night. Highly recommend this spot!

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank Kelli C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 July 2021 via mobile

Great view and location. Need to step up their game. Reservations required for seats or couch area HOWEVER, it was empty and that’s is what the hostess said while we looked at empty seats???……. Ok, we brought up open table and made the reservation and sat down immediately? Ignorance……we have money, no one was sitting down….and we almost walked away…..you have paying customers you grab them and get their money…..

Waitress - she was not even going to take our food order? It was 10:15 pm and had to ask her to place our order……food was good…ordered flatbread pizza and some other appetizer. We had two rounds and we struggled getting the check….

Lot of room for improvement…managers need to realize these gaps impact revenue….don’t base the business on just location! Reputation will creep up as customer satisfaction is not met!

Date of experience: July 2021
Thank Iplaysoccer2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 July 2021

This is on top of the Envoy Hotel. Enter through the lobby, get in the elevator and hit the button for the roof. We were unable to find a reservation before we went, but we walked up and were told that the bar area was open seating (mostly standing with few seats) and certain other areas were reserved. We got drinks (not cheap) and just enjoyed this amazing view. The other people there were a little hipper and younger than us, lol, but it was a gorgeous day. We ended up talking to some interesting people, and we were so happy we stopped by for drinks. We were there from maybe 2-5pm, and it was quite busy in the bar area as it was a gorgeous day. I imagine it is crazy to get a place at the bar in the evenings. If it is sunny outside, I strongly recommend sunscreen as most of the bar tables (if you can get one) are in the sun. Just go!

Date of experience: July 2021
1  Thank jyunllc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 July 2021

My wife and I went here the other night for the first time and it was AWESOME! What a view of Boston! We had great service and Dave, the manager, was very accommodating, pleasant and knowledgeable about the city. We'll definitely be back when we're in the area.

Date of experience: July 2021
Thank SandmanTraveler005
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 May 2021 via mobile

View amazing. Food ok at best. We got the clam chowder it was gross we didn’t even finish it. Guac was good. Drinks were so expensive $17 for a cocktail and it had nooooo alcohol. And service.....They hated us .... we were a group of 7 girls for a birthday (all moms) so not being that out of control (also on a Saturday afternoon) and they treated us like we were 19 and annoying.

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank Gabrielle0814
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews