We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
20 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$139
Omni HotelsUS$139
Hotels.comUS$139
Agoda.comUS$164
TravelocityUS$139
AlgotelsUS$198
View all 22 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (9,631)
Filter reviews
9,631 results
Traveller rating
4,416
2,931
1,329
609
346
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
4,416
2,931
1,329
609
346
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boston cream pie historic hotel freedom trail last hurrah parker house rolls great location rooms are small an older hotel deluxe room within walking distance historical sites quincy market central location faneuil hall the north end valet parking beacon hill
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 9,631 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2022

I booked this hotel trusting the Omni brand. I was stunned to arrive to a musty, faded dowager of a hotel that hasn't seen any love or investment since the 1980s. Worn, torn, faded, scratched, mouldy and depressing.

You can find much better accommodation for the same price or less.

Room tip: The cheapest rooms face a wall covered in pigeon dung.
Date of stay: September 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeffreykI9424QC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel Representative, General Manager at Omni Parker House, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2022

The Parker House is the longest continuously operating hotel in the United States. We can assure readers that improvements are made each and every year to preserve the property. Having said that, we acknowledge that the historic nature of our hotel isn't necessarily for everyone, and apologize to those for whom we did not meet expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2022

This very old hotel is a gem. Originally built in 1855 and redone in 1927, is has the flavor of a bygone era, but with modern amenities. It is located right on the Freedom Trail, within walking distance of much a tourist would want to see in Boston. "Heaven, by Hotel Standards" written by Susan Wilson tells the history of the hotel and is a who's who of famous guests. The hotel claims to be the inventor of Parker House rolls and Boston Creme Pie. Their restaurant is open only for breakfast and lunch, however. Two bars and a snack/coffee/gift shop are on the premises, so food is available in the evenings. The rooms, though lovely, do not have refrigerators. Other restaurants abound in the area. The Omni Parker House was worth the money we paid, just for the experience and the convenient location.

Date of stay: August 2022
Thank 210nataliee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel Representative, General Manager at Omni Parker House, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2022

It was a pleasure to read that our history and location contributed to your visit to Boston and hope that you were able to take in all of the historic sites that are just steps away from our front door on School Street. Thank you for your business and for posting your positive comments, both are appreciated!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2022

The condition of our room was truly a shock to me. The "Staples" style desk chair was worn to being threadbare and shredded, the couch material was ripped, the lamp shade was half destroyed, the housekeepers didn't even remove all of the garbage when they :cleaned" the room, the tissue and toilet paper was the roughest, cheapest product I have ever had in a hotel. I spent over $1300 for 2 nights including my car and all of their taxes and fees. Will never stay at another Omni property again. Pictures attached!

Room tip: Just DON'T stay here!
Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank nenac2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel Representative, General Manager at Omni Parker House, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2022

We’re sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us and will be in contact with you to make things right.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2022

Mediocre but in prime location . Bathroom is dated and super tiny. It was a bit of a challenge to dress and put on makeup in the bathroom. The Hotel has a lot of history and is located near to all the must see spots in Boston.

Date of stay: July 2022
1  Thank corallover2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel Representative, General Manager at Omni Parker House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2022

It's true that some of our bathrooms are smaller than one might expect so if a larger one is important to you, we recommend you book an executive room or suite on your next visit. We're pleased to read that our location worked in your favor during your stay here in Boston....thanks for posting your comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2022

Rooms may be small, but the Parker House is full of history and charm. Centrally located, you can walk to many interesting parts of the city.. Close to public transportation .The staff was very friendly. Special shoutout to Maza and Abraham who made sure we had our essentials every day. Thanks.

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank U158NOwayned
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel Representative, General Manager at Omni Parker House, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2022

Thanks for alerting us to the efforts of Maza and Abraham that made your stay more comfortable....we will be sure to share your remarks with them!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews