We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,404)
Filter reviews
4,404 results
Traveller rating
2,225
1,437
476
176
90
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,225
1,437
476
176
90
Show reviews that mention
All reviews charles river copley place great location heavenly bed river view prudential center newbury street au bon pain starbucks coffee junior suite public library trinity church corner suite high floor back bay station concierge desk central location
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 4,404 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The perfect place for our anniversary weekend! Hotel surprised us with some nice extra touches. We were in a studio suite with a view that was better than anything we could have imagined.
Loved that it was connected to Copley Place mall. Easy walking to tons of restaurants and shops.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank mikeleslee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Manager at The Westin Copley Place, Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear mikeleslee,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for celebrating your anniversary weekend. We are delighted you enjoyed our revitalizing experience, and we are also pleased to know we provided you with everything you needed to enhance your stay. Please come back and see us at The Westin Copley Place, Boston any time your travels bring you to our area.

Be Well,
John Wedig
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We're here on a tour. I've never been to Boston. This hotel is right in the middle of all the action. I felt so comfortable in these giant, plush beds! Tons of pillows to chose from. Quiet, lovely rooms overlooking the city. All the people we came in contact with were nice. I feel like a rich movie star lol!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank tomjonesCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Manager at The Westin Copley Place, Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear tomjonesCalifornia,

It was our pleasure welcoming you to The Westin Copley Place, Boston. As you discovered, our luxury guestrooms with our signature Westin Heavenly Bed® are meant to relax and rejuvenate you, all while our team seamlessly takes care of all the details. On behalf of all of us, we thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, and we hope to see you again soon.

Be Well,
John Wedig
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Westin Copley Square is a very nice hotel right downtown in the heart of the city. Lots of amenities close including shopping and dining. Easy walking to Boylston Street and our favorite, the beautiful and funky Newbury street! We took the train over to the Isabella Gardner museum, the we had an easy stroll over to Fenway park. The walk back to the hotel was easy and we explored Newbury street some more!The rooms were large and the service was very good. A great choice if you're in Boston!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank scottharbison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Manager at The Westin Copley Place, Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear scottharbison,

Thank you for choosing The Westin Copley Place, Boston during your visit to our vibrant city. We appreciate you sharing how much you enjoyed your stay and our enriching location. We look forward to your return visit.

Be Well,
John Wedig
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed here for 4 nights at the start of a tour of New England. The check in was very quick and we were soon in our room.
The room we picked was a standard kingsize and was exceptionally clean and well appointed. The bed was lovely and comfortable and the room temperature perfect despite it being 30+ degrees outside.
The view from the window of our room was amazing especially at night when all of Boston was lit up.
We upgraded to allow us use of the Club Lounge and this was very good value as it provided a good breakfast and snacks and drinks most of the day. One day we had eaten a big meal during the afternoon and found the food available in the Club Lounge was more than enough to keep us going through the evening.
The bar had a good atmosphere for a hotel bar but the drinks were rather expensive ($12 for a glass of wine and $8 for a beer).
This hotel is very easy to get to from the airport - we used the Logan express shuttle direct from the airport to a stop outside our hotel and this cost $7.50 each for the 20 min ride.
You could do it cheaper on the Bus / Tube or get a taxi for about $40 but the shuttle bus was frequent and easy.
Parking at the hotel is very expensive - we chose to pick our car up after our stay and used the shuttle to get us back to the car rental centre at the airport.
Getting around Boston is very easy without a car.
We would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank weekend-explorers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was a great location. We walked almost everywhere. The freedom trail, Fenway, we even walked back from Harvard and MIT. The Westin was a first rate facility. Staff was very helpful and friendly. We were here for 4 days, didn't spend a lot of time in the hotel but when we did we were very comfortable

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dale b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews