We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$205
View deal
Expedia.com
US$174
View deal
Travelocity
US$174
View deal
Hotels.comUS$174
PricelineUS$205
Lol.travelUS$214
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,899)
Filter reviews
2,899 results
Traveller rating
1,229
967
405
163
135
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,229
967
405
163
135
Show reviews that mention
All reviews faneuil hall great location quincy market the financial district freedom trail the north end within walking distance king suite would stay here again corner room valet parking an upgrade few blocks doorman aquarium concierge waterfront
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 2,899 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2022

I stayed in this hotel for a week while in Boston on business. The location is excellent and the hotel is well appointed. However, the service is very poor. You can expect long queues at reception much of the time, and you can expect to have to wait ages for service in the dining room for breakfast. The menu for breakfast is limited and on more than one occasion our order was forgotten. Staff were very apologetic but there was little apparent oversight of service and it was so poor that I won't stay there again.

Date of stay: July 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LOGITRAV
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Alan Reynolds, General Manager at Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2022

Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am disappointed to hear that your experience was less than perfect. I will look into these concerns to ensure this does not happen again.

Warm Regards,
Alan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2022

I have traveled extensively for business for many years. I have never encountered a countertop desk with a standard chair that is a unadjustable but this hotel has it! If you want to work and you’re not 6’4” you will be working on your bed with your computer in your lap. If that is not your cup of tea, look elsewhere. And oh by the way this is just an old and tired place to begin with. The reviews must be written by tourists and people who like scruffy places.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Alan Reynolds, General Manager at Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2022

Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am disappointed to hear that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. We strive to provide every guest with excellent experience and we regret that your stay with us did not reflect this.

Warm Regards,
Alan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2022 via mobile

Clean quiet hotel in an excellent central location. As with all Boston hotels, it’s expensive. Rooms are slightly smaller than usual, but still sufficient room.
Helpful pleasant staff.
Two breakfast areas run by non Hilton companies. These were expensive and would suggest you try something local.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank check06
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Alan Reynolds, General Manager at Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2022

Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your experience with us. We hope you stay with us again soon!

Warm Regards,
Alan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2022 via mobile

We can’t say enough about the concierge Barry. That is Barry with a “y” not an “e” or an “ie”!! He has been there for decades and is great at his job. We have never experienced a concierge going above and beyond to be helpful, informative, accommodating and most of all genuine and authentically kind. The location was great and the coffee shop and bar a real plus but the people going the extra mile were the best. Pasquel in housekeeping was a bright light also and smiled with every fiber of her being. We had a great time in Boston and would come here again

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank OnAir20089858317
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Alan Reynolds, General Manager at Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2022

Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave such a great review! I am pleased to hear that Barry and Pasquel were able to make your stay memorable. We hope to see you again soon!

Warm Regards,
Alan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2022

Faneuil Hall Hilton is one of the one of the most central and best kept hotels I’ve ever been too. A few friends of mine came into Boston for the night and decided to stay here, we an absolute blast. We decided to get settled into our rooms and get ready for the evening. After settling in and getting changed we headed downstairs to the bar for food and drinks. After a few of Fin Points espresso martinis we decided to hit the town. Everything was in walking distance bars, clubs, and even live music. We would totally stay here again! I’d like to say a special thank you to employee Lotfi Mokrane. Lotfi helped us with our entire stay making sure we were comfortable, and looked after for any of our needs. A wonderful asset to this hotels success with customers. Thanks Hilton we’ll be back!

Date of stay: August 2022
Thank Anthony-McGuire18
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Alan Reynolds, General Manager at Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2022

Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave a review of the Hilton Boston Downtown/Faneuil Hall. I am pleased to hear that you had such a wonderful night and Lofti was of great help to you. We hope to see you again soon!

Warm Regards,
Alan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews