We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More than just a convention hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Seaport Boston Hotel
Ranked #4 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 21 September 2017

We stayed at the Seaport over the Labor Day weekend at the start of a 2 week New England road-trip and were really glad that we chose this hotel for our first stop. Whilst clearly the fact that it's part of the WTC campus means that a lot of business is convention related, in our opinion the hotel offers o much more than that. Great views of Boston Harbor from our Harborview King and there were another 7 floors above us which presumably are even better. Really good standard of customer service and The Tamo restaurant was great. The location was absolutely spot-on as you are perfectly located for just about anything in central Boston - the Seaport District is clearly a hip and upcoming part of the city (rest assured hotel really quiet) with loads of bars and restaurants in 5-10 mins walking. It's about a 20 min walk to financial district but we loved getting the water taxi which is a great way to travel on a nice day. You also literally could not be be any better situated for Logan airport - you can get the free Silver Line bus to the door of the Seaport and it only cost us 20 dollars in a taxi to the rental car centre. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mike t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigC204, Front Office Manager at Seaport Boston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Thanks so much for your very comprehensive review and we're so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. When your travels bring you back to Boston we hope that you will stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,968)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

103 - 107 of 4,968 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2017

When attending a convention the Seaport is a great place to stay. Near the Boston Convention Center and a little quieter and prettier than the hotels immediately adjacent. I liked the short walk over the bridge to the Convention Center for a little air and a chance to see the Boston Harbor. The hotel is nice, clean and the staff was super helpful and pleasant.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank W2996QTsusanh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

Very convenient if you have a meeting at the World Trade Center. The hotel and amenities were nice. Room service and the hotel restaurant were better than expected but there are several nice local restaurants within walking distance. The location is not the best if you're a tourist looking to easily get around Boston though.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Timothy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigC204, Public Relations Manager at Seaport Boston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Thanks so much for posting your review and we're glad that you enjoyed your stay. We wanted to note that there are a variety of well-known Boston attractions around us including the Institute of Contemporary Art, the Boston Tea Party Ships and Museum and the Boston Children's Museum. And we're happy to note also that we have an MBTA (the famous Boston "T") stop right on campus to whisk you to all of Boston's popular historic and sporting destinations!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

Love this hotel. We return each year. Service is top notch and friendly. Hotel food is top quality while there are plenty of fine restaurants within walking distance if you prefer. The workout facility is better that 95% of membership gyms. It also has a pool.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Holemant1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigC204, Public Relations Manager at Seaport Boston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Thanks so much for taking the time to post your review and we're so glad that you enjoyed your stay and our fitness center! We think it's one of the best in the city!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Clean, very friendly and accommodating staff. Manager even provided an ice pack for my sisters swollen ankle when we asked for a bag at the desk to make our own ice pack. They allowed me to add on an extra day for the conference rate when since I was in the allotted timeframe without any hesitancy. Clean hotel with great facilities. Good and entertainment within walking distance. The railway station was within walking distance. Definitely recommend for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank duniyaguzgini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#6 of 84 in Boston
3,420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
The Westin Boston Waterfront
Downtown
Boston Harbor Hotel
Boston Harbor Hotel
#5 of 84 in Boston
1,967 reviews
Fenway / Kenmore
Hotel Commonwealth
Hotel Commonwealth
#9 of 84 in Boston
4,534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaport Boston Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaport Boston Hotel

Address: 1 Seaport Lane, Boston, MA 02210
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront , South Boston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#1 Business Hotel in Boston
#2 Family Hotel in Boston
#3 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#7 Green Hotel in Boston
Price Range: $234 - $563 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Seaport Boston Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 428
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Boston's bustling Seaport District with dozens of Boston's most popular restaurants and attractions within walking distance, the Seaport Hotel Boston offers business and leisure travelers newly renovated guest rooms and a variety of upscale amenities including complimentary wireless Internet access, one of Boston's most luxurious fitness facilities, an indoor pool, complimentary bicycles and beautiful city and harbor views. Seaport Boston is proud to be one of the Boston's greenest hotels. The hotel is five minutes from Logan Airport by taxi, water taxi and the MBTA and offers weekday shuttle service into downtown Boston. Nearby attractions include the Boston Convention & Exhibition Center, the Institute for Contemporary Art, the Boston Children's Museum, Boston's pedestrian friendly Harborwalk and the Blue Hills Bank Pavilion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Booking.com, Agoda, TravelClick, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Seaport Boston Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaport Hotel Boston
Boston Seaport Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing