We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$384
US$277
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Copley House(Boston)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$280
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$268
US$241
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$239
US$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$228/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$253
US$242
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$285
US$259
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$209
US$199
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$230/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$544
US$422
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$441
US$408
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$609
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,886)
Filter reviews
1,886 results
Traveller rating
603
650
400
154
79
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
603
650
400
154
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjfk librarydouble treejfk umassshuttle servicewarm cookiest stationfree shuttlehotel shuttlestarbucks coffeeminute walkper dayupon checkconvention centerkirasubwaybayuber
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 1,886 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2018

Overall it's a good double tree experience. The cookies, the bottles of water at check-in for silver honors status and the shuttle service to the airport. The hotel lacks a decent restaurant which most double trees have, it is also overpriced at the bar - $30+ for a bottle of wine you could go 6 minutes walk and purchase for $8, I understand charging $18-$20 but over a 200% markup is just crazy. I will stay here again as it's across the street from company HQ but hope they work on these kind of issues.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Nate L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen_Pole, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston Bayside, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at our DoubleTree Club Bayside. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your check-in experience and the complimentary shuttle service. Although we do not have a full service restaurant on property, there are many great restaurants in nearby South Boston, and our staff is more than happy to recommend some of our favorites. Thank you again for your feedback, as it is always appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back for future stays.

Stephen Pole
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018

Check-in and check out was seamless. Hotel was clean and up to date. Cookies at check-in were a plus, it was delicious! The location was perfect for us. Would recommend if you need a hotel in the vicinity.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Clara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen_Pole, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston Bayside, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at our DoubleTree Club Bayside. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our location and had a seamless experience. We look forward to welcoming you back for future stays. Thank you again for your kind words.

Stephen Pole
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018

I Have Hilton Honors Gold and this hotel booked through Delta Skymiles travel, got a 2 DBL, on the day of my stay, 1/6/2018 I called in the morning to reconfim and try to change the bed to 1 K; but the hotel person that i called said I couldn’t change it since I made thr booking not from Hilton.com.

But when I arrived (at 7:30pm) the manager, Rika, helped me and withoit any questions she granted our request and gave us 1 K bed. And ahe handed 2 warm
Chocolate cookies and 2 bottled waters.

She also offered us a free breakfast (max value $15/person) or 1000 Hilton honors bonus Point

That was a good surprise and we felt honored as the Hilton Honors Gold
Member.

Not only that, now we can text the manager if we need anything.

I did texted the manager at 12:30am; to cancel our breakfast because we don’t have time to eat breakfast and chose thr bonus point instead. She texted back in a short time and tookcare the changes.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Tyrasocool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen_Pole, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston Bayside, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Thanks you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at our DoubleTree Club Bayside. I am so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your experience, and that Rika was able to accommodate your request. I will be sure to pass along your kind words. You are a valued Hilton Honors member, and we look forward to welcoming you back for future stays. Thank you again for your feedback.

Stephen Pole
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018

We chose this location to be close to our children's residences in Southie. It is quite removed from downtown historic Boston - not ideal for exploring the city on foot unless you don't mind taking the "T" (JFK station is almost directly across from the hotel) or hiring Uber/Lyft for a ride. Otherwise ,the hotel is very accessible from the highway and has plenty of parking (for a fee) if needed. Hotel is on the south end of the harbor close to UMass Boston.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Cathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen_Pole, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston Bayside, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at our DoubleTree Club Bayside. I am pleased to hear you found our location convenient. As you mentioned, the JFK MBTA Redline Station is just across the street, and can transport guests into the city within minutes. Our $15/day parking is a convenient alternative to the $40+ rates at the Downtown garages. I hope you had a wonderful New Year’s Eve with your children. Thank you again for your feedback.

Stephen Pole
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

Excellent guest service, staff were very friendly and welcoming. Room was very clean, wish there would have been place to store beverages for the stay. Easy access to all the areas in Boston and surrounding areas. Only downfall was no complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank toniy2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen_Pole, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston Bayside, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at our DoubleTree Club Bayside. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your accommodations and found our staff to be both helpful and welcoming. Upon request, a mini-fridge can be brought to a guest’s room for a nominal fee. Thank you again for your kind feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back for future stays.

Stephen Pole
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews