We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Boston Bayside
Ranked #62 of 86 Hotels in Boston
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Although there were some small problems they were solved speedily and with great attention and care by a uniformly GREAT staff.
The cookies, at the front desk, warm and delicious, a marvelous invention are a great idea!!!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank E7583DHirenec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen_Pole, General Manager at DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Boston Bayside, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback about your recent stay at our DoubleTree Club Bayside. I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed the level of service you received, and that it had such an impact on your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back for future stays.

Stephen Pole
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,815)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 1,815 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

While the staff at the hotel were warm and open to helping there are some things that can clearly get better to deliver a superior experience. The view to a parking lot is by no means exciting and there is not much "Bay view" to write home about. The rooms are a tad old but clean. Great price and OK for a business trip that needs no glamour.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank d0nn0vans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen_Pole, General Manager at DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Boston Bayside, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at our DoubleTree Club Bayside. I am pleased to hear you found our staff so welcoming. While we do not have direct water views, there is a beautiful and scenic Harbor Walk located adjacent to the hotel, which many guests enjoy walking, running, and biking along. Thank you again for your feedback, as it is always welcomed.

Stephen Pole
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Overall it's a good double tree experience. The cookies, the bottles of water at check-in for silver honors status and the shuttle service to the airport. The hotel lacks a decent restaurant which most double trees have, it is also overpriced at the bar - $30+ for a bottle of wine you could go 6 minutes walk and purchase for $8, I understand charging $18-$20 but over a 200% markup is just crazy. I will stay here again as it's across the street from company HQ but hope they work on these kind of issues.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Nate L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen_Pole, General Manager at DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Boston Bayside, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at our DoubleTree Club Bayside. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your check-in experience and the complimentary shuttle service. Although we do not have a full service restaurant on property, there are many great restaurants in nearby South Boston, and our staff is more than happy to recommend some of our favorites. Thank you again for your feedback, as it is always appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back for future stays.

Stephen Pole
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018

Check-in and check out was seamless. Hotel was clean and up to date. Cookies at check-in were a plus, it was delicious! The location was perfect for us. Would recommend if you need a hotel in the vicinity.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Clara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen_Pole, General Manager at DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Boston Bayside, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at our DoubleTree Club Bayside. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our location and had a seamless experience. We look forward to welcoming you back for future stays. Thank you again for your kind words.

Stephen Pole
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018

I Have Hilton Honors Gold and this hotel booked through Delta Skymiles travel, got a 2 DBL, on the day of my stay, 1/6/2018 I called in the morning to reconfim and try to change the bed to 1 K; but the hotel person that i called said I couldn’t change it since I made thr booking not from Hilton.com.

But when I arrived (at 7:30pm) the manager, Rika, helped me and withoit any questions she granted our request and gave us 1 K bed. And ahe handed 2 warm
Chocolate cookies and 2 bottled waters.

She also offered us a free breakfast (max value $15/person) or 1000 Hilton honors bonus Point

That was a good surprise and we felt honored as the Hilton Honors Gold
Member.

Not only that, now we can text the manager if we need anything.

I did texted the manager at 12:30am; to cancel our breakfast because we don’t have time to eat breakfast and chose thr bonus point instead. She texted back in a short time and tookcare the changes.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Tyrasocool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen_Pole, General Manager at DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Boston Bayside, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Thanks you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at our DoubleTree Club Bayside. I am so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your experience, and that Rika was able to accommodate your request. I will be sure to pass along your kind words. You are a valued Hilton Honors member, and we look forward to welcoming you back for future stays. Thank you again for your feedback.

Stephen Pole
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
Holiday Inn Express Boston
Allston / Brighton
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston-Cambridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
Comfort Inn - Boston
Comfort Inn - Boston
#77 of 86 in Boston
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Boston Bayside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Boston Bayside

Address: 240 Mount Vernon Street at Bayside Center, Boston, MA 02125-3120
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Boston
#51 Business Hotel in Boston
#55 Romantic Hotel in Boston
Price Range: $141 - $427 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Boston Bayside 3*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just two miles from downtown Boston, our convenient hotel offers easy access to the subway just one block away as well as complimentary shuttle service to the airport, local area restaurants, the BCEC and Black Falcon Cruise Terminal. Enjoy comfortable accommodations in a standard guest room or upgrade to one of our suites. Grab a quick bite at the Marketplace Cafe and Take Away with premium deli meats and Starbucks coffee bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Boston Bayside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Club Boston Bayside Hotel Boston
Doubletree Hotel Boston Bayside
Doubletree Boston
Doubletree Club Hotel Boston Bayside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing