We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Red Roof Inn Tupelo(Tupelo)(Great Value!)
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
GardenInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Tupelo)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$94/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Americas Best Value Inn - Tupelo(Tupelo)(Great Value!)
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (456)
Filter reviews
456 results
Traveller rating
246
132
40
19
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
246
132
40
19
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshappy hoursmall dogsausageeggsbiscuitswould stay againroom was cleanfront desk clerkstaff was very friendlythe breakfast areaelvis birthplacehot breakfastnice stayvery nice hotelnatchez tracepetlq
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 456 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2018

We checked in late 10:30 or so. Requested a ground room floor since we knew it would be late. We arrived to a rude front desk clerk, trash overflowing in all the trash bins inside and out. And this is noted as we first walked in. We receive a room on the 4th floor. So much for my "request" walk into our room and immediately notice trash on the bathroom floor and the toilet set up and full of toilet paper. Ew! Next thing we noticed right off, was no Electricy...only light we had was from the dirty bathroom. we flipped, flopped and switched to figure out the lights. No luck...called front desk, complained of dirty bathroom and no lights. Desk clerk said he would fix the lights and he could come clean the bathroom. At 10:45? 11pm? I dont think so...We waited 10-15 minutes for the lights, sitting in a dark-ish room. Finally called back downstairs and asked if the lights were gonna be fixed...to which reply of I"M working on IT. umm okkk......so yes...we finally gets lights....deal with the dirty bathroom. which makes me wonder how clean the rest of the room is. The next morning. No electricity again. Wtheck?? Seriously disgruntled customer.

Huge trash bins in the parking lot, clear full of construction materials and a pile of burned debris. Are ya'll remodeling? Or did you have a fire you haven't disclosed?

We are faithful laquinta fans and always have excellent luck. This location was a let down for sure. I did speak with the front desk attendant the next morning about our problems, as she did ask if we enjoyed our stay. To which I explained the dirty-ness and electricity. She was very pleasant to speak with, but still left a sour taste of our experience.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank justmemarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laquintatupelo, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tupelo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and staying at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Tupelo.

We appreciate your feedback. Please allow me to offer our apologies for the inconveniences that impacted your stay.

Your observations has been taken up by a team for verification and necessary actions.

It shall be our endeavor to offer a fantastic experience to all our guests, but regret that this was not case with your stay.
It you would like to get away in near future, I shall personally assist you to ensure that you get a fine stay as I don't want your last memory of this hotel to be a negative one.

Regards,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018

Checked in no problems. Room was clean and comfortable. Pool was clean along with surrounding area. Breakfast was average. The empty lot next door is a bit of an eyesore but not much can be done about that.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Thom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laquintatupelo, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tupelo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your kind words about our clean, comfortable and friendly hotel with plenty of amenities. We take serving our guests very seriously and are very pleased that we met your needs so well. I hope you will tell others about our property and stay with us again the next time you’re in town. We appreciate the opportunity to serve you.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018

This is an excellent hotel. The room was clean, and he personnel were very friendly. The free beer and chicken salad sliders during happy hour were a nice touch. If you are in Tupelo, this is a great place to stay!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank V8284JWlarryh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laquintatupelo, Hotel Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tupelo, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your stay and kind words about the room and the beer & cicken.
I’m glad that you found us a pleasant place to stay and that our staff was able to offer good service.
We shall be always striving further towards bettering the guest experience at our hotel.
It is our privilege to have guests like you.
We look forward to welcome you again soon.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018

This hotel had the best bed I tried on a recent trip. The other amazing feature is that there is plenty of light in the room. So many hotels are skimping on light fixtures. This one was great. We had a quiet, peaceful night.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank corollagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laquintatupelo, Hotel Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tupelo, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for staying at the La Quinta Inn Tupelo and expressing your satisfaction through the review.
We continuously make efforts in upgrading our hospitality and guest comfort.
It is a pleasure to serve guests like you and your comments shall motivate us to better our hospitality.
Hope to see you again soon!!!

Regards,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

The place seems to be newly renovated, although I noticed peeling paint on our door and stained carpet in the halls. Check in was a breeze, front desk staff were friendly and welcoming. Parking seemed minimal, I would imagine that could be problematic at times. Kids enjoyed the outdoor pool and hot tub. Pool area was clean and well kept. Pool towels are not provided. My only complaints would be cleanliness of the room, while overall it was clean, there were areas that could use a bit more attention. Corners by tub, corners of vanity, toilet seat at the hinges. That type of thing. Rooms were quiet overall with the exception of the bathroom noise from the room above. The water whistling in the pipes made it sound like they were basically in our bathroom! Overall I’d likely stay here again as a stop over if headed through this area again. Close proximity to shopping and restaurants is also a plus.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank MidwesternBaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laquintatupelo, Webmaster at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tupelo, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Dear Guest,

Thanks for the comment. I’m pleased that you had a generally good experience with us. I am glad you noticed many changes we made during our renovation. Maintenance staff was informed about the peeling paint and stained carpet and instructed to do necessary repair. I am happy to know that your kids enjoyed alot in our pool. Housekeeping received additional training in the level of cleanliness required of them as our employees.You can be sure we’re working toward complete satisfaction of all guests.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews